Best Mates

One thing I find hard is creating layouts for my boys,  there is so much product out there for our girls but so hard to find exciting boy products.  I received a parcel from MEMORY MAZE CHIPBOARD and it it included lots of arrows.  Arrows can be used for many things but I thought that they would look great on a layout for Alex.
Alex has found a wee mate who just lives around the corner. He loves to go round and play.  I wanted to create a layout that  showed their friendship.  This is what I came up with.

I added memory Maze arrows to frame my photo,  these have been altered by adding distress paint and hammered a bit to give texture.  I then got other colour distress paint  and rub it on with my finger to give more interest.

I added Tim Holtz rub-ons to the photo.

For the background I used one of my favourite techniques to do.  Using a mask I add heavy gel medium and then use WOW foil papers over top. Yummy effect!

Close up of some of the arrows and the different texture you can create.

Thanks for popping on by,  hope I have inspired you to go get those photos out and have some fun.  Happy Scrappin everyone xox Donna

 

 

Leave a Reply

