It’s time for another challenge

Hello and welcome back,  hope all is good at your place.  Today I have another challenge to share with you.  We would love it if you would join in on the fun! Challenge from Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge: “We have two challenges every month, and you can play along with our prompt challenge and sketch challenge everyone month until the end of the month.  Don’t be shy, we love to see everyone’s work here.   Here is our prompt challenge for May – come play along!!! The prompt is: Scrap or art journal your baby picture.  Journal anything unusual or interesting – were you a twin? Sickly? Curious? Our sponsor is Scrapbook Fantasies, owned by design team member Alicia Redshaw. Alicia will send a beautiful pack of ribbons to a randomly drawn participant.”   Here is my take on the challenge,  I have decided as a challenge to myself  to do the prompt challenges in my art journal and to try a new technique each time. DSCF7537 DSCF7539 DSCF7540 DSCF7541 DSCF7544 DSCF7545 DSCF7546 I love my inks and it is my go to product ALL THE TIME, so this time I have used NONE!  I have used paint!   shock horror, and I must say that I like it 🙂   Its taken a while for me to get my head around paint but I am finally starting to figure out what you can create with them,  so many options! So now its your turn to find your baby photos and join in on our challenge.  Look forward to seeing what you create.  Please stop on over at the blog and check out the other ladies dt work for ideas…. Happy scrappin every one,  take care Donna xox

One thought on “It’s time for another challenge

Leave a Reply

