Graphic 45 Design Team 2014 Audition


YES! It’s that time of year again! Time to pull together my favourite projects and apply for the Graphic 45 Design Team. People who know me, know I am a BIG Graphic 45 fan. Super exciting,  I am even going to meet them this year.  I’m actually counting down the days like a wee school girl! So this year I have collected a few pretties from Graphic 45 which is pretty hard to get here in Dunedin but our local scrap-booking shop does there best to keep my cravings in control.

STEAMPUNK SPELL SHADOW BOX
I found this old frame at the local op shop.  I brought it home, stripped the box back to its bones and then had fun covering it in Steampunk Spells paper collection.  I fussy cut the frame out and attached to the front of the frame, I had to be a bit inventive here as It did not cover it completely.

DSCF6415
After adding my background papers to the frame.  I spent some time cutting all the clocks out.  Once cut out I attached some of them to the background paper and then added the rest with 3D foam to build my page up.
DSCF6418
After adding several layers of clocks I cut out the lady, again attaching her with more 3D foam.

DSCF6420
I cut the eyes, peacock feathers and butterflies out of my all time favourite range, Olde Curiosity Shoppe to add a bit more interest to my project.  The wee charm in the centre is from my daughters charm bracelet which broke.  She is very happy to see its going to good use 🙂
DSCF6348I added glossy accents to the bike handle frame and to take the glossy effect off I added a metallic rub over top.  I added this photo to show the depth of my shadow box.

A GENTLE LADY
This project was created as a gift which I am sure will be received well.  Another up cycled project using the delicious A ladies’ Diary Collection.  I love this range and sometimes it’s so hard to choose what side of the paper you want to use.
DSCF6335
This project required gentle colours and patterns for my flowers .  I created my flowers using the cricut.  I added old vintage buttons and bling to the centre of the flowers  to make them pop.  I inked the edges with Victorian Velvet, Weathered Wood and Antique Linen to give them a vintage look.  My lady is from the Silhoutte store, she has had a coat of Antique Linen distress paint for  colouring of skin.  I added lace to the bonnet and then applied my flowers. Her blouse was created out of the same papers I made the flowers with,  lace and ribbon was added as a collar to her blouse.DSCF6340

MY LOVE, MY WORLD
Yes this is my family,  I have a few of them 🙂 and I would not change it for the world.  This project proudly hangs in our living room.  The background glass panel has been embossed with a stencil and white embossing powder. DSCF6361
I used the Little Darling Collection to create my flowers,  I love the soft colours of these papers and it added colour without taking away any attention from my photos .   Each flower has its own different centre and then inked in distress ink to finish them off.
DSCF6365-001
The branches and white roses were made by melting white ultra thick embossing powder and set in moulds.  I have embossed the little metal clips to suit the colour scheme.
DSCF6363-001
ANGEL
Altered book Project.
This project was so much fun to make,  using a collection of embellishments and flowers I have made a scene to surround my photo.DSCF5313
I have added lots of little details  and had fun playing around with placement of product.
DSCF5322
close up of other side.    This project is currently at  work  on display as I will be teaching this as a class.DSCF5324

ALTERED PAPER BAG ALBUM
This album was created as a class that I taught at Scrapbooking Paradise where I work and was very popular.  The front cover is very dimensional with lots of interest.
DSCF6406Inside the album is pages to attach your photos on.

DSCF6408
Each page has been embellished differently with either diecuts, stickers and ribbons.
DSCF6409
Each page has a pocket,  where two sheets have been added to use as photo mats or  journalling.
DSCF6410
POCKET SCRAPBOOKING PAGE
Graphic 45 have a wide range of papers and I found these papers to fit perfectly with a trip we did over the school term break.  I loved how there is background papers that can be cut up and used in projects to highlight the more decorative images that are on the front . DSCF6376For this project I used Steampunk Spells,  I cut the images out and made my own pocket cards to suit the theme of our trip.  JUST PERFECT!
DSCF6378
WEDDING CARD
Using left over paper from making my Place In Time calendar I created a simple but stunning card for the bride and groom on their big day.DSCF6331I have matted the images I wanted to pop out and added 3D foam to build my card up.  I have added lots of little extra details to make it special.
DSCF6333Well what a post, Full of my favourite projects.  I hope you liked what you have seen.  I have added a few other projects and layouts below to show  you my range of style.
DSCF6321DSCF6327DSCF4853
DSCF4858DSCF4847DSCF4385DSCF6101DSCF6413

Thank you Graphic 45 for looking over my application.  I REALLY REALLY hope you like it! To all that is applying this year,  best of crafty luck to you all.  I am enjoying seeing what others have been creating and its all just AMAZING!  please feel free to leave a comment I would love to hear what you think.

 

33 thoughts on “Graphic 45 Design Team 2014 Audition

  1. OH MY GOODNESS, Donna, these projects are FABULOUS. Your detail work, is as always so creative and precise. Your layers are scrumptious!!! If they don’t pick you for the team – they will be missing a very talented member on the team!!!!

  2. OMG your attention to detail is amazing! Look at all of the intricate elements in each of your beautiful pieces of work! Wow, I’m in awww of your talent!
    Good luck – you’ll be such an asset to the team 🙂

  3. Your work is amazing and shows of Graphic 45`s papers so well .I wish you all the best , and if they don’t add you to there DT, I will eat my undies 😛 eww I know lol I have faith

  4. Wow!!! These are amazing! If I had to choose a favourite though it’d have to be the frame with your family photo’s where you’ve embossed the glass – just stunning!! I wish you all the luck in the world with your application!! 🙂

  5. Donna, you are ALWAYS such an inspiration. And I just want to run out and buy graphic 45 now…all of it. Wow, so much detail girl, you have an eye and attention to detail that blows me away. Love love love your work and you truly would be a valuable asset to any design team.

  6. Looks amazing, I hope you get in. There is a lot of detail in each project that you really have to go slowly to take in. All the best.

  7. I saved this post in my inbox for when I had a good amount of time to really take a good look! A lot of these I have pinned! 😉 You are a stunning artist and I’m enjoying your AFSC page with the silver chickenwire chippy a whole lot too! Good luck and congrats for such a large pile of amazing projects!

Leave a Reply

