Creative Play

Hello all, its been a busy month here!  But I am slowly getting my list down YAY.  Today I want to show you a project I have been playing round in my mind for a while and I am happy to say It’s finished and I LOVE it!

 Here is my Hat Lady.  

Image

 

I have made all the flower apart from three wee ones.  I have used a mixture of dies, punches and cricut cartridges to make my flowers.  I embossed the back frame in White embossing powder from WOW Embossing Powders to make my lady stand out from the page.  I have used Graphic 45 papers to make all my flowers and used Helmar glue to attach all my vintage buttons  to the centres.  I went op shopping to find an old wooden frame.  I could not find what I had in my mind and settled for a simple one which I have embossed Copper and then used metallic rubs to age the embossing.

Image

I really do love how this has turned out.  I also used Helmar glue to attach my flowers to the hat.  Well I hope this post finds you all healthy and happy.  Will be back again very soon with another project to share,  until then….  Happy Scrappin xox Donna

 

One thought on “Creative Play

Leave a Reply

