An Amazing Journey Begain….

I’ve been wanting to share this for a while and I now believe I can.   I made this last year for a DT project and spent  A LOT  of time creating it.  The front only got published so I would like to show you the whole project.

This project started as just plain kcraft card ( I lOVE THIS STUFF) it can take you to many cool places.   I wanted to create a special layout, keep sake of my first ever overseas trip with an amazing friend.  We traveled to Australia to take Tim Holtz Educators Course.

Most of you know I LOVE my inks and stamps.  I had so much fun making layers after layers to create my layout…  Here it is.

DSCF1235-001

This was not patterned paper, I have created this with ink, stamps and masks. Added embellishments to complement the layout (FWAB)

DSCF1236

Dreams really do come true, and totally a once in a life time journey.

DSCF1237

Loved this cluster of embellishments which lead to thinking that there might be a hidden journalling component.

DSCF1238

Oh look at that…..  there is!

DSCF1240

This says……

DSCF1241

“What an amazing adventure we had.  This truly was a once in a life time journey which I will always treasure.  We arrived in Sydney after a long day of travel.  Unpacked our gear and went out to explore Coo-gee Bay.  We found The Black Pony which had the most amazing food.    Our first day was spent at Paddy’s Market and then off to the convention centre to see what was on offer and try to catch a Tim Holtz demo.  We meet the lovely Stamp it crew who were hosting Tim Holtz.  What an awesome group of people, so friendly.  Tim arrived and we got to watch Tim demo the distress markers (which I just had to have) After the demo we meet Tim and Mario, Tim signed my journal and I got to have a photo 🙂 What an awesome way to end the day.  He he back to the hotel and off to The Black Pony again, just to yummy not to!  through out our visit we got to see some amazing sights, took 100’s of photos to scrap and journal.  The next day was the reason we came, a full on day of teaching from Tim Holtz.  It was a once in a life time experience that I will never forget.  I learnt so much about the products, how to apply them and his style of teaching was incredible.  our last day was spent having a relaxed morning and then off to do some sight-seeing…  Sydney is really a beautiful city and so HUGE.  Early night and get ready to come home…

DSCF1243

Some more journalling and photos

DSCF1244

more hidden photos

DSCF1246

I could not stop smiling.

DSCF1247

an AMAZING day which really has given me the driving power to take what I love further….  watch this space 🙂

DSCF1248

full spread.

DSCF1249

This layout sits with pride in my craft room.  It is full of yummy scrummy ink, stamps, metal and flourish with a bling.

If you ever get the chance to take one of Tim’s classes….  DO IT!

Well I hope you enjoyed my share today.  Tomorrow I will be back with my last project for Flourish with a Bling.  Hard to believe that its been a year since I joined this amazing company.  Till tomorrow, happy scrappin  xox Donna

3 thoughts on “An Amazing Journey Begain….

Leave a Reply

