A Day with Finnabair (Ania Dabrowska)

What an exciting day we all had.  As people bounced threw the door,  you could see nothing but huge smiles…

Tables all set up with our first project ready to go.  Ania and her team sorting supplies and getting ready to start!

DSCF0281

Look at our pink tables,  so Elena 🙂

DSCF0287

Many happy faces excited to get going,  can you see  Ania checking out our supplies 🙂

DSCF0292

 And we are away, all ready to absorb all this wonderful creative info

DSCF0301

and totally one of the best parts of the day was,  ….. SONYA PICKLES!  

This lady is such an inspiration and I love that I got to spend the morning next to her chatting and crafting away.

DSCF0303

Ania showing us the next step.

DSCF0314

All the lovely ladies that came a long to the journal class.   Some  very amazing journals completed.  Loved what everyone did.

DSCF0320

So on to the next class which was Tea for Two layout.

 This was so much fun to create and I learnt some really cool new ideas to do in  my art,  Thank you Ania.

DSCF0327

At the end of the day with Ania 🙂 and my layout

DSCF0343

 These three were always horsing around!

DSCF0349

My finished journal,  not a master piece but a blure print to  learning  from.

DSCF0461

some close ups

DSCF0462

 love this wee owl

DSCF0463

  My finished layout

  This was fun to create,  somethings I already do, and lots I don’t  and some new ways to create texture.

This way my favourite class of the day.

DSCF0464

more close ups

DSCF0465

another cluster

DSCF0466

Hope you enjoyed my share,  would love to hear what you think.  Happy scrappin everyone  xox Donna.

3 thoughts on “A Day with Finnabair (Ania Dabrowska)

  1. Thankyou for sharing the photos and for your sweet comment, was me who was the lucky one getting to sit next to you!! I totally had a wonderful morning and felt very envious of you ladies doing the afternoon class as well. Donna you work to amazing girl! You continue to inspire me. Hugs

  2. This looks like a really fun class! And your work turned out beautiful. I love the somewhat grungy-but-stil-feminin style and how much dimension and texture the tecniques add to the projects!

Leave a Reply

