Graphic 45 Design Team 2013 Audition

Hello all,  tonight I am sharing with you all my Audition for the Graphic 45 Design Team.  My fingers, toes and any thing else at all possible are crossed.  Hope you enjoy…

BEAUTIFUL UNIQUELY YOU

Amber-leigh in the stunning Cherry Blossom at the Mosgiel Gardens.  The Secrete Garden papers went brilliantly with the photo.    I have  fussy cut around the entire outer frame to make a frame with in the layout.  I love how this turned out and all the fussy cutting was well worth the end result.

 DSCF9891

I made a tag to go behind the main photo,  Amber-leigh having a special moment with Wee Ruby,  she is such a lovely big sister.  I built up the main photo so I could add this tag which is the packaging tag from the keys I used.  I painted it white and used it as my base.

DSCF9883

These girls truly do make my heart sing.  I built this tag up using both prints.  One as a base and the other to high light parts.  I cut the ribbon so it looked like it was holding the brass key.

DSCF9884

I made some little flowers to build up my page.  I did not want to make them too  big or stand out so it would not take the focus off the photo.

DSCF9886

…………………………

SWEET DREAMS 

 

DSCF9910

This is a upcycled box which I found at a second-hand shop.  I started by stamping the box and then I embossed the entire box with ultra high embossing powders. I then decorated the box with an assortment of embellishments.  I loved how the colour of the butterflies stood out.

DSCF9912

In the box I made my first ever necklace from paper-clay and embossing powders.  I love this and wear offend . I was so proud when I was asked to send it to CHA for WOW Embossing.

…………………………

LITTLE MISS

 

DSCF9898

This layout would have to be one of my most favourite layouts.   When Samantha was born we did not have a digital camera and film was rather costly.  I only have a few photos of her and was so happy with the way this turned out.  Lots of layering, fussy cutting and stitching.

Happy 20th Birthday Samantha ( 20th March) 

 

DSCF9901

close up of some a the layering and cutting.

…………………………

DREAM

DSCF9904

This is an old plastic frame I found on one of my hunts through the local op shop.  I knew it had to come home with me 🙂

I had lots of fun with this.  I distressed the frame with a number of alcohol inks and embossing powders, then brushed some off for that weathered effect. I  built up my back ground with papers, stickers and rub ons.  Added my dress form which I dressed first and then a title which was embossed.   

DSCF9905

 I made an assortment of flowers using the Tim Holtz floral die and added them to some pre made ones to complete my project.

……………………….

LITTLE DARLINGS

I had to have this range when it arrived.  The sweet little girl on the front looked so much like my wee roo. (RUBY) 

DSCF9923 

I made Ruby a baby treasure box to store all those precious little baby things.  This was an old music box I had found. I covered it entirely with paper. I learnt a few things making this box.  It’s not perfect but was made out of total love.   

DSCF9915

I matched this up with pearls and lace.

DSCF9921

Ruby loves this wee box.  She did not want me to have it to take photos so she helped, hope you don’t mind 🙂

Ruby is now three, in the photo she is just under 1. 

 

DSCF9916

 …………………………

A LADIES DIARY

I have made this from complete scratch.   I have used Tim Holtz ring binder product along with chip board and canvas to make the folder and then created the cover and pages with A ladies diary.  

 

DSCF9407

A few of the pages inside

DSCF9415

I made places for tags

DSCF9416

Hidden journalling,

DSCF9419

Photos

……………………….

OLDE CURIOSITY SHOPPE

I made this for a challenge, to uplift a secondhand object and make it into a treasure.  It is another one of my favourite pieces.  It was an old plastic broken frame and an old pair of scissors from Charlies moms dress making stash ( Thankyou Dawn)

DSCF9924

This is very 3D, I hope I captured enough so you get a good idea. 

Several hours later after sore fingers from holding the scissors I made this.  Lots of layers. 

DSCF9926  Built up areas with added glossy accents for more dimensionDSCF9930

and hanging ladies 

DSCF9928

 …………………………

A NANA’S LOVE

This layout is very special to me,  Its my mum meeting grand child number um  …1,2,3,4,5 yeap five  wee  Alex,  who knew she was going to have to come back down for number 6 🙂

This layout was made for mum,  Its Mums and Alex first cuddle after he was born.  I love the facial expressions of mum.  priceless. 

DSCF9893

I have used two patterned pages that are the same and build it up as a frame for the photos, and added embellishments. 

 

DSCF9894

Thank you for taking the time to look at my audition, and to everyone else out there that is applying I have my fingers and toes crossed for you to. 

 

Happy Scrappin  xox Donna 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Graphic 45 Design Team 2013 Audition

  1. oh goodness! SO much to look at here! Feel free to post some on their own later and give them a little stardom because they are amazing and I’d love to see more! I wish you the best of luck with your application and HOPE YOU WIN!! Cheering you on from New York!

Leave a Reply

