Playing in my Art Journal

 Hello all,  just thought I would share with you today a few things I have been playing with.  A couple of weeks ago I was very lucky to win an AMAZING package from Nichole  through a group that we belong in.  My Package was full of inky goodness, The new Art Journal by Dyan (go check her out,  AMAZING) , dylussion ink sprays and masks, crinkle ribbon and so much more.   It was like christmas for me.  Ever since I  got my journal I have wonted to play, but my internet is pretty slow so I have put it off.  The other day an AWESOME friend brought me in a new computer and I am now able to watch utube and Ustream.  OMG!  How did I ever get by without them.  I have fallen big time (Crafty way)  for the lovely Jim Hankins  (The Gentleman Crafter) know for his amazing chipboard creations and graphic 45.  He is discovering the joy of ink, sprays and stamps!  It’s amazing to watch as he is so so clever.  I picked up quite a bit from his Ustream the other day which was also full of funny stories, and a cool project.  So enough chatter, here’s what I did and if I did not need tooth picks to keep my eyes open I would have kept playing.  It’s so much fun.

DSCF9845

 Cover of my journal using, gesso, masks, stamps, dylusion ink sprays and pen  

 DSCF9849

 This one would have to me my fav at the mow,  its amazing what a bit of water can do.

DSCF9848

 Colour overload and I LOVE it.  just having a real good old play.  I don’t any Dylusion stamps (YET) so i just drew some leaves.

DSCF9847

 Playing with a mixture of inks and sprays

 

DSCF9846

 home-made mask with a mixture of mediums including water pastels and the yummy Wendy  Stamps.  But this next one would have to be my all time fav and one I will treasure for ever.  Ruby decided she needed to add her mark to mums book.  I never knew she could draw smile faces.  so cute 

 DSCF9850

So if you have not done so before go click on some of the links above,   (links are the highlighted words) and explore.  Exciting stuff and some AMAZING talent.

Happy Scrappin everyone xox Donna

 

3 thoughts on “Playing in my Art Journal

  1. Love Love Love your Article Sweetheart. You are so very welcome and when I see these STUNNING heARTistry pages you created along with the precious smiles it makes my heart just SOAR! I’m so very excited for your AJ Journey. Lots of LOVE to you My Friend.
    HUGS xoxo

  2. amazing pages, I wanted to pass on the Liebster Award to you and your blog. I love your work and I am happy to pass on this award. Please see my blog post for the details.

    • oh linda that is totally WOW! Thank you so much and I love that you love my pages to. This is so cool. THANK YOU< I'm speechless. ❤
      I don't know how to get to your blog hun, would you be able to pop your blog address in the comment. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

