A special friendship

Hello all,  what stunning weather we have been having in Dunedin.  Don’t tell anyone I stayed inside and created cause the kids were away.  My house was so quiet and I thought I would just pop in there for a wee while…. lol  boy times flies!   I am trying to scrap the photos of my children,  now its pretty hard when they turn into teenagers that don’t want me around to take photos of them all the time.  So I have resorted to stealing photos off their facebook pages.  shhhhh don’t tell them.

Here I stole one of Sammy with her sister Sorcha (gosh I hope I have got that right. One of the identical twins to her dads marriage.  The joys of blended families)  I love the photo!  Here’s what I did …  I have just been informed that I did in fact get the wrong twin,  this is Cara 🙂

DSCF9592

I just had to use  all things pretty! Pretty flowers and pretty flourishes

DSCF9590

and to top it off yummy lace

DSCF9605

The flourish I have used to-day is the very popular Chloe Pearl Flourish (Pearl) which can be used in so many ways.    I love to cut this one up and spread it out like it would a vine through the flowers.

DSCF9602

What I also like about this set is that it comes with a few extra pearls to add that extra touch to your projects.

DSCF9604

Flourish with a Bling product used.

FWAB Chloe Pearl Flourish Pearl

Chloe Pearl Flourish, pearl

That’s all I have to share today, I really better go and get some things sorted or the other half might think I spent the whole day playing…  shhhh! don’t tell him 🙂

Happy Scrappin everyone xox Donna

 

5 thoughts on “A special friendship

  1. hahaha mother its cara not sorcha.. if you stole it off facebook you should have looked at the album name or seen who was tagged in the photo silly billy 😛 but looks awesome mum i LOVE IT!!!!!! x xx x xx x

Leave a Reply

