Inky Fingers

Hello all,  I have been super busy making lots of projects, a lot I can not share right now but will soon.

DSCF9401

Tuesday 19th February, 7pm -9pm.

 First off Just a reminder to all those ladies that said they would like to do my art journal classes we will be holding the first repeat class this coming Tuesday   What is exciting about this is we are going to be learning to do these tech on a canvas so not only will you walk out with exciting new ways to use your distress ink. You will also have a piece of art that you can display and show your friends and family.  So give Elena a call at Scrapbook Paradise , you can find us here to.

I have been having a bit of a play lately with a number f yummy products.  I love Flourish with a bling, they are awesome and I have been finding myself grabbing them nearly every time I play lately….  My first share is a layout that I have been wanting to do for a while.  I REALLY love this pic of all the kids 🙂

DSCF9284

I was playing around with texture, trying to figure out how the AMAZING  Finnabair  creates.  Man shes amazing and I can not wait till she comes at the end of March!!!!  Have you go your seat,  More info Here

DSCF9285

Here is a close up of one of my favourite flourishes,  I actually used two in this layout and cut them up to fit.  The luke flourish and the Jasmine Laser Flourish.  I also added a few Teal Pearls for detail.  I love the total feel of the layout and the contrasting colors 🙂

My second project was to create a journal, this is what I did.

DSCF9310 DSCF9311

DSCF9312 I really enjoyed making this, can you see all the different bits and bobs I have used.  Love this close up to…

DSCF9313

Then I had to do a page in it, and this is what I did after watching one of Finnabair blog vids.  I have so many questions for her..  Just getting a little excited.  Can you tell.

DSCF9319

If you would like to have a closer look at these they are up at the shop at the moment:-)

My last share for the day is completely opposite to the above shares and I enjoyed making it just as much.  I have been TRYING to scrap some pages for my kids albums which are flat 🙂 and tell a story.  I found these yummy papers up at work the other day and came straight home to play.  This is only one of 3 that I created, you will have to get the next issue of New Zealand Paper Chase to see what I did on the other two due out in March.

DSCF9514

Here is a close up,  very clean and simple for me, but boy it was a challenge when you are used to adding so much more. But I really do like it and I love how the story flows.

DSCF9515

For this layout I have used my last 😦 Luke flourish in black,  to make my lettering match the flourish I added glossy accents 🙂

DSCF9517

Click on the links to find out more info about these products.  Don’t forget we have many of these at work 🙂

FWAB Luke Flourish Teal Luke flourishFWAB Jasmine Laser Flourish TealJasmine Laser Flourish

FWAB Adhesive Pearls 100 Pack TealTeal PearlsFWAB Adhesive Pearls 100 Pack BlackBlack Pearls

Thanks for stopping by.  I will be back tomorrow to show you my take on the Tim Holtz Feb tag, until then . Take care and happy Scrappin xox Donna

Leave a Reply

