Getting all Inky ….

Isn’t it amazing how doing something so simple like putting ink to paper can soothe your mind.  It’s been full on here at the moment, the end of school holidays, getting everything ready for school,  Debbie starting counselling a couple of times a week and just the everyday buzzio of a large family.   Yesterday I felt so flat until a bestie came round and let me spill my beans for a while ( you know who you are and thank you )

I woke up lighter and had all these ideas of what we would do… lol none of it happened   We did all our school supply’s and then I just went to sit at my table to dream a bit….   and my hands started playing 🙂

DSCF8863

I actually started on a canvas, after I had done the background I used a mask and added gesso.  What you see here is the piece of scrap paper that I used the brayer on the back to clean my mask.  I turned it over and had this lovely print in gesso of the mask.  I started playing while my gesso on the canvas dried.

DSCF8868

I played with lots of sprays and inks to make layers.  I discovered this really cool way of applying distress stains, which I am going to do a tutorial on.  It’s very simple( promise I will do very soon)

DSCF8866

I got some masks out and just kept building and building those layers

DSCF8865

I got some stamps out on a separate bit of card and embossed with WOW Super Fine Clear Embossing Powder  and then coloured in with sprays
 and a water brush, cut them out and popped them on to page.

DSCF8864

To finish it off I wanted to pop one of Tim Holtz  saying on it but it was to small, so I just wrote it on.

DSCF8862

What do you think!  I really like it.  Well that’s all I have to share tonight.  I’m off to go design classes for Scrapbook Paradise,  Is there anything you ladies really want to do?  Leave a comment and I will see what I can do 🙂

Happy Scrappin every one xox Donna 🙂

6 thoughts on “Getting all Inky ….

  1. Glad you had someone sweet and awesome to talk to, that is the best! And looks like it worked, wow, that is super awesome, that canvas! Take care and have a great rest of the week!

  2. Beautifully done. The colour choices are awesome. I saw some blank journals in the 2cheap store in the mall the other day… I’m about to go and buy them on payday. 😉

  3. Hi new Teamy.. I thought i would pop over and say hi and I love your Inky layout , I just love inks so right up my street lol. anyway lovely to be on the memory maze team and just wanted to say a quick hello.
    crafty hugs
    Kim x

Leave a Reply

