Catch up time!

WARNING< WARNING.  This post is photo heavy.  Recommend making cuppa  first.

Hello all,  I had all the intentions in the world to post weekly,  but so far I have not achieved this.  I have been very productive on the scrappy side of life.  Which I am going to share with you now.  First of  all I have a couple of sneak peaks of some posting for WOW and Flourish with a Bling,  Click onto the links to see more details.

First up Flourish with a Bling.  This months challenge is WHITE,  BLACK  PLUS ONE!   A fun challenge and still time to enter.

 DSCF7977

I wrote a tutorial on how I use my bling, you will find this here .

DSCF8761

Today I posted my first project for WOW Global on their blog,

 Here’s a little tease , click here for more details. I had so much fun making this.

DSCF8744

Today for fun I wanted to share with you some projects I have been doing.   Last year I brought the Graphic 45 paper range A Place in Time to make a Christmas Gift.  When I opened it up I was a bit guttered as it was not the right seasons for us her in New Zealand.  It’s a shame G45 did not think to make it universal so all of us could use it.  I put it in the to hard basket as it was getting to close to Christmas and I had a few projects that I wanted to do.  Last week I decided that I would give it another go.  I had to figure out what month would be used for each of our months and some are a little out as they had some pre themed ones that I had to use on that month.

So here’s what I did.  I kept it really simple as there was only one of each page.  I have  a plan to turn it into a mini album after the year is finished.  I have only tacked the main pic down as I will replace it with my fav photo for each month of the year.  The blank tag on each page is for the journalling.   I fussy cut the boarders out of each months 12 by 12 page and trimmed to fit my project.  After I attached everything I gave it a good spray with  Basically Bare Glimmer Mist which added that little extra to my project.

DSCF8768

DSCF8769

DSCF8770

DSCF8771

DSCF8772

DSCF8773

DSCF8775

DSCF8777

DSCF8779

DSCF8780

DSCF8781

DSCF8782

I plan on using the big images for cards once I put my fav monthly photo in.  I have enough goodies to do some more playing and I have a great idea which I will share with you another day.

Last year I received a really cool paper range from over seas called Life Documented by Simple Stories (Memory Works) and LOVED it.  I thought I would try it out this year sort of like project life and keep it super simple.  I started of with one photo a day but then kept forgetting or having a group of photos that I wanted to use.  So my plan of attack is,  as long as I am documenting the everyday moments/special moments then it does not matter how many I use.  I made a nice inside cover with some of the lovely range. The rest of my project will be photos telling a story and very little embellishments.  I know I am going to run out of this paper so I will be on the look out for some similar papers here in New Zealand (hehehe  Elena :-).

So here’s my inside cover

DSCF8763

I LOVE what I did with the chippie

DSCF8764

At the beginning of each new month I will share with you what I have done 🙂

My last share for the night is a layout that went on the  Flourish with a Bling Blog, I just loved it and thought I would share it here to.   My three big girls at the beach.  I have used lots of different blings and flourishes,  you can find all the details here. plus another layout I did 🙂

DSCF8759

Well that’s me for the night.  I am off to go play with some New Stamps….exciting.    Take care  xox Donna

P.S…  if you have not heard, Scrapbook Paradise have started the year off with a  sale to make way for new yummy stuff arriving soon.  Be quick!!!!

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

