Tim Holtz 12 Tags of 2013

One of my goals for 2103 is to complete the Tim Holtz 12 Tags of 2013.

I love my inks and stamps and really enjoyed getting inky….  See 🙂

DSCF8001

I really have missed getting all inky.    The first card I made was based on Tim Holtz Jan tag.  I did not have all the things that was required to make like Tim’s so I did the best I could.

DSCF8042

and a close up of the card

DSCF8013

Then I kept creating,  I love how ink can transform something plain into exciting.

DSCF8026

Here I added some WOW embossing powders and some bling from flourish with a bling.

DSCF8028

For this one I used a prima felt vine, I have had these for a while and they were perfect colouring

DSCF8006

I made a spray using the metallic stain and weathered wood stain by popping some into a mini mister to get the mottled effect, loved how it turned out and will be doing again.

DSCF8023

DSCF8011

I used a combination of stains on a craft mat here for the umbrella man, sanded back a bit and then inked.  I can see how Grunge board would suit this more as the chip board peeled back a bit.

DSCF8021

Here I used a flourish with a bling flourish to make the background pop 🙂

DSCF8016

I used up the other half of the chipboard from the first card.

DSCF8018

and ended up with a hug MESS.  totally love it and now I will have a clean up to play some more.

DSCF7990

DSCF7992

  Happy Scrappin everyone.    xox Donna

11 thoughts on “Tim Holtz 12 Tags of 2013

  1. Hi,

    thank you so much for visiting my blog and leaving a comment:) I also think getting my lss involved in this creative challenge is a good one. Your take on the challenge is great. I love the one diecut (if that’s what it is…). It looks like a fan on the inside, but a clock on the outside. Can you please tell me how you made it?

    I also love your other work in this post. Looks like you had an inkingly creative day:)

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog – your tag is great too – i can’t belive how many times I go to work with the remains of inky stains on my fingers

Leave a Reply

