White, Black plus One challenge at FWAB, January 2013.

Have you gotten over Christmas and New Year 2013?  I hope you all have had a fabulous time with friends and family.  Are we all ready to Start a new year.  I have some goals I want to achieve this year and if I do what I want to do you should see me here a wee bit more.

Today I want to share with you January’s Challenge over at Flourish with a Bling

…It’s Rae, your hostess for the monthly Flourish with a Bling challenge: Black and White Plus One. And, it’s EXACTLY what is sounds like- create a project using black and white, plus another color of your choice. And, we aren’t going to be picky about it: for example, if you use blue, you can have as many shades of blue as you wish. And, you can have as much of, or as little of each color as you wish! Also, if  a light cream goes better than white for your project, that’s okay too…

Here is what I did for this challenge,  I kept it really simple and uncluttered.  I really wanted to focus on the photo of Amber-leigh.

DSCF7975

I have used Flourish with a Bling,  Black Bella Rhinestone flourish Frame around my photo.  I have added Blue adhesive pearls randomly with the clear dew drops.

DSCF7977

I have added the Denim Blue Luke flourishes to draw the eye to my photo of Amber-leigh.  To finish my layout I added a fine spray of blue glimmer mist.

The rules are simple, I look forward to seeing what you get up to.   Go visit here to see what the rest of the design team did.  Totally amazing 🙂

 

Here’s the Flourish with a bling products I used

 FWAB Bella Rhinestone Flourishes Black Bella Rhinestone flourishes (black)

FWAB Luke Flourish Denim Blue Luke flourish (denim blue)

FWAB Adhesive Pearls 100 Pack Blue Adhesive pearls 100 pack (blue)

 

HAPPY SCRAPPIN EVERYONE  xox Donna 🙂

 

 

One thought on “White, Black plus One challenge at FWAB, January 2013.

Leave a Reply

