Farewell WOW US Design Team, Hello WOW UK/GLOBAL Design Team

Today is the last posting for WOW Embossing US,  It has been an amazing year with all these lovely talented ladies.  Thank you to Suzy West for allowing me to be part of this team.  I have truly enjoyed it and learned so much.   Thank you to all my team members who have encouraged and supported me threw out the year.  I am sad that I will be leaving you all, but I do have exciting news…..

I am now happy and excited to say I am now a member of  UK/Global DT WOW EMBOSSING POWDERS 2013 and can find me here from January 🙂

Ok enough chatter, lets see what I got up to at our final Scrapbooking Crop at Scrapbook Paradise last Saturday.

DSCF7051

I started off with some glass Christmas decorations that you can fill.

DSCF7054

I embossed a A4 white card stock with the WOW French Music background stamp.  I used three different embossing powders, Black Glint, Metallic Silver and metallic Platinum Sparkle.  Once I heat set the embossing powders I went over the entire A4 sheet with Antique Linen distress stain.

DSCF7069

 Here you can see all three different embossed powders

DSCF7070

Once dry (which you can do by with a heat gun) Cut into thin strips

DSCF7072

Distress Ink the edge with distress ink,  Here I have used the Christmas seasonal

inks (yummy) and vintage photo.

DSCF7077

Roll each strip tightly as below.

DSCF7096

DSCF7084

DSCF7099

Add into the class decorations.

DSCF7085

I then heated the glass decoration lid till it was super hot

DSCF7101

and dipped it into the metallic Copper Ultra high

DSCF7105

and embossed it until I liked the look of it.

DSCF7107

Add tops to glass bottle and decorate.  🙂

DSCF7125-001

DSCF7119

DSCF7118

 DSCF7121

Well that is all I have to share today.  It truly has been an amazing experience  being on the WOW US EMBOSSING TEAM for 2012,  if you like what I do please see link above and follow me, or come visit here on the UK site.

Until Next year

HAVE A HAPPY CHRISTMAS AND WONDERFUL NEW YEAR

Donna xox

WOW PRODUCTS USED

French Music - SW Clear Stamp Set French Music WC02 Metallic CopperMetallic CopperWS28 Black GlintBlack Glint

WS26 Metallic Platinum SparkleMetallic Platinum SparkleWC05 Metallic SilverMetallic Silver

2 thoughts on “Farewell WOW US Design Team, Hello WOW UK/GLOBAL Design Team

  1. Pingback: Fun Days … | MIDNIGHTSCRAPPERS BLOG

Leave a Reply

