A Busy Time of Year for All.

Well I finally got to sleep around 2.30am.  The cakes are made all ready to be iced and the cards are finished!  I thought I would share them today before I dropped them off.   As most of you know I have a few favorite products! Tim Holtz (anything) ink and stamps a must! Vintage, Graphic 45 and bling! So when I was asked to make a friend some cards I thought G45 + Flourish with a Bling = Perfect!

I made four cards, here is what I did. I have not made cards in a wee while but hopefully she will like them.

DSCF7333

I have used  the Nutcracker Sweet Collection with card stock and Flourish with a Bling (FWAB)  I did not have any single pearls in the colour I wanted so I cut up Chloe Pearl Flourish, Olive Green which matched perfectly with the papers.

DSCF7335

I have used an assortment of vintage laces as boarders and high lighted them with the YUMMY FWAB  Copper Pearls

DSCF7336

I love how I was able to go into my stash and find lots of odd bits that matched, some thing I must do more often.

DSCF7337

Well that’s all for me today,  I’m off to go organize  my boy’s birthday party for tomorrow.  I think I have gone a bit over board and hopefully I will get everything I wanted to do done.   Your only FIVE once 🙂 .

I’ll be back on Sunday with some exciting news and a farewell.  Until then,  Happy Scrappin everyone  xox Donna

Flourish with a bling Product used

FWAB Adhesive Pearls 100 Pack Copper

Copper adhesive Pearls 100 packet

FWAB Chloe Pearl Flourish Olive Green

Chloe Pearl Flourish Olive Green

 

One thought on “A Busy Time of Year for All.

  1. Gorgeous cards Donna, I bet your friend LOVES them! Happy birthday to your 5 year old for tomorrow as well, I hope he has a fab party 🙂

Leave a Reply

