Christmas Angel

Hello all!

I have a cool share for you today.  I made this a few weeks back but it was lacking a head.  After many talks we all decided that a Christmas angel indeed needed a head, so my thinking cap went back on.   I think she is so pretty!  My kids and I have been having fun making lots of different home-made Christmas decorations and I will share them over the next couple of weeks.  Here is today’s share.

DSCF6694

I have used the stunning FWAB Chloe Pearl Flourish for the detailing on this angel.  I thought it worked perfectly.
DSCF6697

I used  the sizzix angel wing die to make the wings and then applied the other flourish to the wings,  I cut this one to make it fit.

DSCF6695

For her head I used paper clay over a polystyrene ball, once it was dry I added some gesso and then Rangers dry Matt glitter which is so yummy.

Flourish with a bling products used:

 FWAB Chloe Pearl Flourish Antique Gold

FWAB Chloe Pearl Flourish Antique Gold.

Please come and join us, you can find us here…

FWAB Blog

FWAB Gallery

FWAB Facebook

That is all for me today!  I hope you have enjoyed my share.  Happy scrappin everyone  xoxDonna

2 thoughts on “Christmas Angel

Leave a Reply

