Scrapbook Paradise Classes and a Layout.

Hello again.  I wonder if I can keep the daily postings up  🙂 With Ruby going to Rainbow four days a week I am finding time to do things and actually getting to bed most nights before 12 🙂

Today I want to share with you what I have been up to for Scrapbook Paradise.  It’s the final class roster for the year 😦  I love teaching!  Here’s a bit of a sneak into some of the projects we are doing this month. (sorry the photo is a bit dark, taken after class last night)

Can you tell its Nearly Christmas Time….     Are you getting excited 🙂

Look at my sweet Alex in the heart, such a sweet boy.

Peek Of My Heart Wednesday Nov. 21st (class complete) kits available on request.

Christmas Cards with Donna Tuesday Nov 27th,

Gorgeous distressed tags go into making these vintage cards that will impress your family and friends…if you can bear to part with them!

Christmas Gift Tags Tuesday Dec 4th,
Tim Holtz’ latest Christmas stamps and his wonderful colouring mediums transform ordinary luggage tags into mini works of art to tie to your gifts this year.

Art Journal Thursday Dec 6th,
Something a bit special this time round,  you wont want to miss this one 🙂

Saturday December 8th( details below)

Mini Pocket Album Tuesday Dec 11th,
Great gift idea here! Lots of pockets for photos/mementos/gift cards.

And the final social event for 2012,

 As always this Christmas Crop is a bit of a celebration with prizes, giveaways, make’n’takes and cake.  We craft  right through from 10am to 9pm to fit this all in. Come and join us on Saturday December 8th,  Spaces limited and bookings must be made by November 30th – Santa’s rules for his goodies delivery schedule 🙂 And I heard a whisper that he might be coming along to ….

So don’t waste any time, if you would like to come along to class or the Christmas Crop. Please give Elena a call at Scrapbook Paradise or email,  contact details are HERE.

Lastly a quick share  of a  layout I made while kids were playing ( they are being so good at the moment, think it’s the weather 🙂 )

some close-ups

The frame around Alex is a chip board one, covered in twine and then smeared diluted Paper Clay over top for depth.

I really love how this turned out and inspired me to do a few other things which I PROMISE to share another day as I have kept you here long enough now, so get up, take a deep breath and go create!  that’s what I’m about to do after I attend to the house work (boring, but has to be done).

Happy Scrappin everyone xox Donna 🙂

Leave a Reply

