BLING…BLING…BLING

Good morning all.  Well the super market, the radio, Facebook, TV and my kids are telling me it’s nearly Christmas!  WHERE has the year gone.  Are you prepared?  I think I am.  I only have the little things to do, all those little touches to make it special and with us not going anywhere this year I thought I would really get into the home-made Christmas theme.  Over the next few weeks we will be making pop corn strings, decorations, crackers and pressies and I promise I will share.  I made an Angel the other night and I think she is awesome but I need a head for her so I might just have to go bargain hunting at the sallies today.

Talking of Christmas, I had an assignment to do for New Zealand Paperchase which involved me pulling out all of my past Christmas photos…  I REALLY NEED to start scrapping some of them.  So I did.   Here is a layout of Ruby’s first Christmas.   I kept it simple and clean  (SHOCKING FOR ME) but I really like it.

She is so tiny here, hard to believe she is now three.  I brought her a santa hat yesterday so I can get another photo hehehehe.  Here is a close up of the YUMMY bling I used

I used Elise Flourish-Dusky Pink Flowers and Bella Rhinestone Flourishes-wine

FWAB Elise Flourish Silver - Dusky Pink & Rose Pink flowersFWAB Bella Rhinestone Flourishes Wine

Have you seen the new Challenge over at FLOURISH WITH A BLING

” You can flip the sketch to suit your projects but make sure it is as close to the sketch as possible”.

So visit here to see all the awesome sample and check into the gallery for tones of amazing projects here

OK that’s all I have to share today,  I hope you go over and check out what all my other DT friends have been up to. Happy Scrappin everyone  xox Donna

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “BLING…BLING…BLING

Leave a Reply

