Special Birthday Wishes.

We got a call a couple of weeks back from my brother-in-law saying that it is Sheryl’s  65th birthday and that he wanted to give her a surprise birthday here with us.  How exciting as we had not seen them in 5 years.   So my thinking cap went on to what to get her.  Something hand-made I think……     🙂

I made a gift box a wee while ago and thought that it would be perfect to pop chocolates in .  I first made the paper by using the WOW stamp set, Make a Wish which would have to be one of my favs at the moment.  I embossed it with   WOW Clear gloss regular for the dandelions and used WOW embossing Angel Wings for the butterflies

I sprayed the whole project with  dylusions and added some high lights with distress inks. Some close-ups

I used some Angel wings embossing powders on the end of the flowers to give them some extra sparkle

I made her a special gift card to.  I had fun making this.  I made it a few days before she came and when we went out I took some photos to add to it.

Some close-ups

There is more to this card and if you would be keen to learn, come and make it in class at Scrapbook Paradise in a Christmas theme.

Lastly have you been over to the WOW blog lately,  lots of awesome Christmas gift/card ideas and a project I made for a friend for Christmas 🙂

Well that’s all I have to share today.  I have a few projects on a the go and will share soon.  Oh the fun of Christmas.  Happy Scrappin everyone   xox Donna

WOW PRODUCTS USED

Stamp Set 16 Make a Wish 250SW-WS38 - Angel Wings 76WL01 - Opaque Bright White 76

6 thoughts on “Special Birthday Wishes.

  1. Absolutely stunning as always – the dandelions are gorgeous – and I love the bright colours – yellows – so fresh – well done chook xx

Leave a Reply

