New Zealand Paper Chase Challenge Time

 

Evening ladies, it’s the start of a new month, and with new starts there is a new challenge.  This month at NZ Paper chase the challenge is to make your own embellishments, It can be flowers, tags, flags, anything your heart desires as long as you have made it.  Add it to a layout, card or off the page project.  I have done a layout this time round but I offend make my own em-bellies for other projects… Oh and one other thing, you have to do some doodles.  I’m trying to make myself do more of this and make in unique to me.  So there is the challenge,  so go get your stash and start making… Look forward to seeing what you all get up to.  Here’s what I did

Image

I had lots of fun with tissue paper and mask adding gesso for a bit of texture

Imagehere  is a close up of one of the yummy Tim Holtz pine-cone roses.  I’m still getting the hang of these.

Imageand playing with some little cut outs to add some more dimension.   Well I hope you like what you see and come join up.  Please send you layout to Sonya at duntroongarage@xtra.co.nz but midnight on Friday 30th November.  Happy Scrappin Everyone 🙂

Don’t forget to come and find us on facebook here

4 thoughts on “New Zealand Paper Chase Challenge Time

  1. I am TOTALLY Trying to still get the hang of Tim Holtz pinecone flowers and the pine cone for that matter! Love your page with all the home made stuff, so very pretty!

Leave a Reply

