I got Mail…… and a challenge

The other day I was at work when a parcel arrived for me, yes me and it was a big one like works one so I was really surprised when I read my name!!!!   I left a note on my home door just in case it arrived.  What an amazing lot of goodies .  I can tell you I am going to be doing a lot of embossing and stamping.

Here’s what I got up today…..

It is really hard to take a good photo of it as it has buckled from the sprays I have used.  This can easily be fixed by putting a bit on wait on it.   I used the Make a wish stamp set to make a resist on my white 12 by 12 cardstock.  the  dandyline are so pretty!   I used lots of sprays, inks, masks and tissue tape.

Some close ups

I used the clear gloss superfine WOW embossing powder for the dandylines.  In my back ground I have used The French Music Stamp set, and the Funky Border Strips sets. 

Close up of masking

and A close up of the Star of the page.  My Jadie holding her Dandyline!

Products used:

 

Make A Wish - ME Clear Stamp SetFunky Border Strips - ME Clear Stamp SetFrench Music - SW Clear Stamp SetWA01 Clear GlossWJ01 GrapeWJ06 Blueberry I wish I knew how to resize these pic, lol.  I also used a lot of Tim Holtz inks, sprays and masks.   Don’t for get to go check out our facebook page and blog.  There is always a chance to pick up some powders for your self HERE and HERE

Actually I have just copy and pasted Erika’s instruction …  Don’t forget to leave a comment under her blog post.

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

September Wow Challenge

Hello everyone and welcome to the Wow Embossing Powders Blog. Today is Challenge day and that means you are all invited to play along.We’d love to see your creations so listen up!!!

Erika Taylor here, and for this months challenge, I have decided to CREATE COLOR ONLY WITHEMBOSSING POWDERS!!! That’s right, The challenge this month is to create a project that is either black, white, or kraft and ALL the color is made by using EMBOSSING POWDERS. Sound hard? I know you can do it!!!

To give you a little inspiration for this, I’ve created a layout using Silver, Cotton Candy, Opaque Primary Azure and Berrylicious embossing powders. 

Here are a few close ups of the layout for you to see. The frames, and stars are all shimmery from the Silver Embossing Powder. Love these colors!!!

Now for the entire layout. A great way to use those embossing powders to create interest and color on any project.

Now it is your turn. Once you have created your project using embossing powders as the ONLY FORM OF COLOR, add the link to your project in the comments section and We will select one lucky winner of the challenge by the last Saturday of the month!!! Now get coloring with your embossing powders!!!

Until next time
Toodles
Erika Taylor

Happy Scrappin everyone.  Donna xox

 

Leave a Reply

