An extra few hours….

Ruby turned three a couple of weeks ago, and started an extra 4 hours at Rainbow Pre-School.  Its amazing what you can do with a few extra kid free hours… I have been op shopping, bargain hunting at junk yards and exploring the hardware department at bunnings.  I have a few ideas I am playing round with and will share when finished.  Last week I completed a layout for WOW Team post, you can find it here.  My brief was to emboss on a photo and use in a layout.  Heres what I came up with.I used White embossing powder around my photo.  I added versa mark on a mask and used it like a stamp and then embossed.  I had lots of fun distressing, tearing, stitching, fussy cutting and making my own embellishments with paper clay.  I have also used Tim Holtz super fun dry MATT glitter,  It’s so much fun. Here’s some close ups …

Close ups of Hand made flower embellishments,  finished off with the lovely Copper flourish with a Bling Pearls.  

You can see some of the  distress edges, stitching and lots of fussy cutting.

Next sneak peek I have for you is what we are doing in Art journal class on Thursday 4th October.   I had so much fun with this.   This month we will be playing with distress Stains, Dylusions Ink Spray. Perfect Pearls Mist, Gesso and so much more.  

and this bit

So be quick and give Elena a call at Scrapbook Paradise to book your spot, lots of fun.  Oh I so love that Butterfly.

So everyone knows  how I love Tim Holtz,  I would love to do all of his classes but I’m afraid he is just to far away…  I enjoy doing his tag of the month,  and play around in another few things.  Yesterday I decided that I wanted to make his Heart Project.  I know we can not buy the kits and I thought I should be able to get it pretty close.  So here’s what I did.  

you can find all the metal I used at work (Scrapbook Paradise)

and front on view

and I totally love it.  Everything I have used can be found at Scrapbook Paradise  for this.  I have been collecting Tim’s metal for a while now and waiting for a special project to use it!….   DONT!!!!!!!!    use it, we can always get more and it looks so GOOD!  So I dare you to got get it out and use it 🙂  That’s all from me tonight.  Happy SCRAPPIN EVERYONE 🙂   XOX

P.S….   here’s a small peek of another class coming up, go check it out at Scrapbook Paradise.

2 thoughts on “An extra few hours….

  1. Soooo love your embossing on the photo layout really cool idea! And the metal Tim Holtz heart looks so cool! Go you! Your work is amaizing.

Leave a Reply

