A Sisters Love….

Evening all  🙂  Hasn’t the sun been nice here lately, I think spring may actually be in the air….YAY!  As many of my friends know I got a new camera and have been bombarding my Facebook with photos that I have been taken.  One of my favorite photos so far is one of Amber-leigh  and Jade enjoying a trip to the local gardens.  I had to scrap it and this is what I can up with.

This photo really shows the loving characters of the girls. lol they do have their moments where they are right little ratbags towards each other  but most days they are like this.  I Love my girls and think I am a very lucky mummy.  I played around a lot with this layout

I played with masking the background by inking the mask and using it as a stamp, because it only left a light imprint of the mask I used my distress markers and went over the image to pop it out a bit.  I splattered with some glimmer mist and added some random stamping.  I have embossed the white dots with WOW Embossing white ( love these powders).  Distressed the edges and added some pen around the outside to frame layout.  

Here you can see part of the YUMMY flourish with a Bling ( Jessie Flourish, Black)

FWAB Jessie Flourish Black

It is my all time favorite flourish and will need to get some more as I have now run out  😦 how did I let that happen.  You can find more info about their stunning products (HERE) .

For all you local crafters, I have some very exciting news!  I was up at the shop last night teaching and guess what has arrived!    YES you guessed it…

   FLOURISH WITH A BLING.  

So now you can get your fix of awesome bling and flourishes  from Scrapbook Paradise 🙂  

I love butterflies!  I made these ones by using the Tim Holtz butterfly, which by the way stamps perfectly onto a cut out using his mini die-cut butterfly shape 🙂  I have embossed with WOW Ebony Embossing powder and then got my Distress Markers out and blended with water pens to color.  They look a lot more vibrant in real life 

To add some journalling I made a tag, it reads:

” Amber-leigh and Jade, you two light up my life!A sisters love is a special love, a love to treasure,

nurture and grow, a love for ever xox Mum”

I slid the tag behind the photo 🙂  Well that’s all I have to share tonight.

If you like my layout could you please poss click this link  (HERE) and help me out by voting.  You do not have to log in and you can vote on as many layouts as you like.  There really is some stunning work on this site and is worth a trip to view.   I have two layouts in this competition, a sisters love in the love category and Little Miss in the babies category.   Thank you so much everyone and Happy scrappin  xox Donna

Leave a Reply

