They grow up so fast.

As I promised last night I said I have another project to share.    I have had this photo for such a long time and had always planned to get it fixed, I haven’t done it yet so instead I decided that I would just use it.

The other day when I was scanning all the new goodies at work I came across the new Prima Papers (Nature Garden Collection) it was full of lovely muted colours  which I thought went perfect for a project I have in mind ( more on that one later 🙂 But I could not wait to play with it.  Lots of layers, inks and Flourish with a Bling and here’s what I came up with  🙂

This is my oldest, Samantha aka Sammy when she was three,  I love this photo and thought it needed something special.   

Like these stunning Chloe Pearls from Flourish with a Bling, which I think makes   this layout come together.

Here I have used some of the Pack of 100 pearls to highlight the flower centres and butterflies

Lots of layers

More stunning bling and a little journalling

And the star of the page,  Miss Little Samantha.  xox

If you feel up for a challenge, head over to the Flourish with a Bling blog and join in the  monthly challenge,  you can find it here or if you feel like being inspired go take a look at our gallery full of lovely cards, layouts and off the page projects from all of you and the design team here.   I’m heading over there very soon to catch up on all your lovely creations.  Thanks for looking and happy a happy scrappy day  xox Donna.

P.s…….   don’t forget to like the Flourish with a Bling  Facebook page for more amazing art and some fun give a ways

5 thoughts on “They grow up so fast.

  1. Donna, this is absolutely stunning! What a beautiful photo, and just love how you have created such a magical scene to go with it..all that fussy cutting, lace and the FWAB Chloe pearl flourishes go together so beautifully. Love it! XX

    • Thank you so much Mitra, I actually decided on entering this one into the scrapbooking awards, so hopefully other people think what you think, Again thankyou for you very kind words. xox Donna 🙂

Leave a Reply

