My Mojo has found me again….. yay!

Hello all.   After having a week or so off with a house full of bugs and then getting sick myself I have found my mojo again.   The other day I did a bit of surfing on the net, as we all do and was totally inspired by the new range of stamps and masks Wendi Vecchi  has released. Check her out here at studio 490.   I love her style and had to have a play.  I don’t own any of the products that she used so I  compromised   and love the end result.

I had fun playing with my inks and WOW Embossing Powder to Make the designs stand out.

Here I had a play round with lots of inks, stamps and layered them up.  I then embossed the top and bottom with some great fine detail embossing powder from WOW,  I used  Primary Ebony.  This card makes me smile.

For this card I played around again with inks and stamps for the background.  Added some swirls to top and bottom with WoW embossing powder, Pepper.  I  love dress forms and had to add her,  Here I have again embossed with Primary Ebony.  Coloured the dress form and wings with Tim Holtz Distress markers ( which are AWESOME) and to finish her off I added some Yummy Flourish with a Bling, Pearls, Chocolate.

My last card that I am sharing tonight is made of a scrap bit of paper that I was using to stamp on to get secondary prints for some back-grounding I was doing.  I added some ink and then a mask.   Tissue paper and then stamped and embossed with Primary Ebony to give it a frame and to make the saying pop.  Well that’s All I have for tonight.  I will be back tomorrow to share some layouts that I have just finished, so be sure to come back and say hello.    Happy Scrappin everyone.  xox Donna 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

