New Release at Flourish with a bling

I have some exciting news.  The other day I received an awesome parcel in the mail from Flourish with a bling.   It was full of yummy scrummy new release flourishes called Elise Flourish.  What is special about this flourish is that it had stunning flowers to match….

FWAB Elise Flourish Antique Brown - Latte & Brown flowersFWAB Elise Flourish Antique Brown - Mustard & Brown flowersFWAB Elise Flourish Black - Dark Green & Silver Grey flowers

FWAB Elise Flourish Silver - Dusky Pink & Rose Pink flowersFWAB Elise Flourish Silver - Latte & Dusky Pink flowers

Our NEW Elise flourish consists of 1 rhinestone flourish measuring approximately 12cm X 11.5cm with 8 individual rhinestones in 4 different sizes. Available in silver, black and the NEW antique brown, also included are 2 fabric flowers in varying colours – please see individual descriptions. Sure to add elegance and bling to your scrapbooking page, card or OTP project.

These truly are stunning,  I had to go play straight away and this is what I have come up with.  

This was so much fun.  I decided to play with textures and the new disillusions sprays along with the fab flourishes.  

To start my layout I placed a number of textured objects onto a 12 by 12 sheet of card stock.   Here you can see I have used another product from Flourish with a bling

FWAB Lee's Tree

I have used the tree aswell.  This flourish is called Lee’s Tree.

To achieve this texture I have put a piece of old packaging through the cuttle bug using one of Tim Holtz new Embossing plates.   After I got all the pieces in place I glued them down, and then applied a layer or so of gesso.  You need the gesso to dry.

 Once dried I sprayed with the blue and then added distress ink to get colour layers (Shades)  to highlight parts.

You can see the different shades and the stunning flowers that come with the New Elise Flourishes.  Here is some more close ups

I can see that I will be doing more like this.  I really did have fun doing something a bit different.   Well that’s all I have to share tonight.  Flourish with a bling has a monthly completion going, so if you are interested in playing along with our challenge and maybe even pick  up an awesome price, visit here 

Happy Scrappin everyone  xox Donna

One thought on “New Release at Flourish with a bling

Leave a Reply

