Flourish With A Bling….

I am very very excited to be sharing my first post for FLOURISH WITH A BLING.  I am still pinching myself that I was chosen to be apart of their very first Design Team, the team is full of very talented ladies and I am sure you are going to enjoy seeing what we all create.

Before I share what I have created, I want to show you what I received in my first DT kit!  I was totally gobsmacked with the generosity of the lovely ladies at flourish with a bling!  There was actually more but I used some on the project I am about to show.

Sorry about the glare on the photo!  Isn’t it  pretty!!!!  So much yummy product to play with.

I have been creating this project for some time now, I was struggling to find the right embellishments for it, but as soon as I opened my DT Kit, I knew that I had found the finishing touches to my Dress Form.   I love it, I hope you all do to.

I started by painting my dress form with gesso,  once it was dry I added some ink and then used white crackle paint.  I embossed the metal sheets with some texture fades and them colored with alcohol ink.  Once dried I punched holes down the side and used eyelets to strengthen the holes,  I colored those with copper alcohol  mixatives .

I threaded the dress on with some waxed blinding book thread, added lace.

I then found the amazing KATE’S CORNER, BLACK RHINESTONES from FLOURISH WITH A BLING for detail along the dress edging for detail.  Don’t cringe, I actually cut these up to fit.  I added parts of the flourish to other parts of the dress to.
FWAB Kate's Corner Flourish Black

As most of you know I love all things Tim Holtz and had to added some of his embellies to!  I cut the edges off this plate tag and rubbed snow cap dabber paint into the font!

Now don’t you just love this AMAZING pearl embellishment,  it is called CHLOE, ANTIQUE GOLD and is simply stunning.  What I really liked about this flourish was when I took it out of the packaging it did not lose its shape or get stuck on its self like many I have used before.  If you look closely at the photo you will notice it also keeps its shape if used dimensionally.  GOTTA LOVE THAT!FWAB Chloe Pearl Flourish Antique Gold

A very good DT friend from WOW Embossing Powders Tina sent me an assortment of goodies and in it was these stunning flowers from prima!  The leaves are from an op shop hunt and I colored the with some alcohol Ink, gold

I Just love how these pearls sit!!!

Sorry this pic is not as clear as I would have liked it.  On the black flower lace I have added some YUMMY ANTIQUE GOLD PEARLS

 NEW - FWAB Adhesive Pearls 100 Pack Antique Gold

I was  totally over the moon when I received  my goodies and are super excited that I will be able to share with you all over the next year using Flourish with a bling.  Please make sure you come back and visit again.  Flourish with a bling is on Facebook if you want to keep in the loop with what our amazing design team is up to.  There is monthly challenges on their blog and lots of yummy goodness to be won.  Would love it if you come and join us!

Well its only 24 more sleeps before I am off to Auzz to take Tim Holtz educators training course with Elena.  Super Super excited!  Never been over seas before so I am also very nervous.  I don’t know what to pack and I am hoping my kiddies will all be over the chicken pox before I go!

Thanks for stopping by! Would love to hear what you think of my posting, so please do leave a comment!  Happy Scrappin Every one.. take care  xox Donna  🙂

15 thoughts on “Flourish With A Bling….

  1. This is amazing! I love how you added all the gorgeous bling and flourishes. Congrats on making the DT, so happy to be on another one with you 🙂

  2. WOW WOW WOW Donna! Love Love Love your dress form…absolutely stunning:-) and thank you so much for using our FWAB products on such a fabulous creation 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing and I cannot wait to see what else you come up with during your DT term…so glad you loved your kit too:-) XX

  3. Donna, you never go to half lengths do you? That looks absolutely spectacular. I knew Flourish with a bling had neat embellishments, just wish I had bought more when I was in Melbourne!

  4. I’m in total admiration of your bling & dres form. Just STUNNING! I love it sooo much. The colors, the ensemble, details & more. TY for sharing. HUGS

Leave a Reply

