Grunge it up with WOW

Hello all.   I have been having some more fun with my embossing powders.  This time I have made a little mini album for Alex to remember his awesome  effort in helping dad pull down the old shed! He loves seeing projects of himself, and I am sure he is going to love this one.

Using the  AMAZING EARTHTONE range  from WOW.  The colors are truly amazing and I can see me using them over and over again.  I started of with the cover of the tin and used a mixture of Earthtone nutmeg, Earthtone Pepper, Earthtone Blueberry, Earthtone Paprika and Ebony.  These color go so well together and don’t you just love their names… makes me want to go bake LOL.  For the title I used Cable Car Red and Metallic Copper Ultra High.  I covered the rhinestones  with a mixture of Blueberry,Ebony and Paprika to make them look like old rusty nail heads.  I detailed the outer edge with ebony.  For the inside I used Nutmeg to give the pages a distressed old age look .  I have used my embossing powders as my main embellishment and love the total overall effect of the album.

Now I know you ladies love seeing awesome projects made with WOW,  so please go check out THE PAPER CRAFTER’S LIBRARY.  It’s an amazing site with so much info!…. go go go

Thanks for stopping by and hope you see you again real soon 🙂 take care and HAPPY SCRAPPIN!  xox Donna.    

6 thoughts on “Grunge it up with WOW

    • It was lots of fun pulling it down. And I was right, he loved his wee Tin. It went to bed with him tonight! gotta love that kid! Thanks again for your wonderful comments and I love that You come visit all the time!

Leave a Reply

