WOW BLOG HOP! come join in the fun!

Well Its my turn to share for the blog hop,  hope you have been having LOTS of fun and leaving comments on each Design Team Members posting.  You should have arrived from Angels blog.  If you have just started joining in now, go back and Start at Suzy Wests post on the WOW blog, The more comments you leave, the more chances of winning and AWESOME prize.  So here’s my share.

Yesterday I posted a project on the wow blog,  A altered little box and I promised I would show you what I made for inside.

I made an altered pendant.  This is the first pendant I have ever made, and I love it.  I have made it out of creative paper clay, embossed it with WOW EBONY EMBOSSING POWDER, and then edge embossed it with METALLIC COPPER ULTRA HIGH (one of my fav’s).  I then embossed the heart with Ebony and once set, added layers of H2O paint to get that effect.  Me being me, I could not keep away from my metal from Tim’s collection, and to tie it all together I used copper wire from my others half tie-fly fishing gear.  (ssshhhh, don’t tell him)

Here’s what it looks like in its wee box

Hope you have enjoyed my share.  My question to you all tonight is….  what would you like to get out of your partners stash of tools, toys, goodies to add to your own creative goodies?

Right next stop is at Sesil,( tomorrow, 24th)  go and see what wonderful project she has installed for you all  Happy Hopping…  xox Donna

13 thoughts on “WOW BLOG HOP! come join in the fun!

  1. Nichole M. Lewno I Love your first pendent…I had difficulties logging in to leave a comment not sure why (it has to be on my end the page crashes) anyhow…I LOVE your question & if I could steal something from my partners stash it would be old car parts. 😉 I have added this comment in for Nichole as she was having issues with the reply box.. (don’t you hate that!)
    Thanks Nichole, I would totally have to agree with you! xox Donna

  2. My husband has a good size collection of western memorabilia, some historical pieces and some just reproductions. I would love to alter a few of the non-collector’s items! Nothing prettier than cowboy victorian with a lilttle added “ooomph”!

  3. And old antique billar that my boss have at her home. Its too heavy to steal it. I love to scrap and sometimes I desire some tools friends have.

  4. Your pendant turned out so interesting and unique – one of a kind jewelry is the best! I mostly “borrow” my husband’s pliers because they are better than the ones that came in my crafty tool kit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

