Missing in Action….

Well its been a rough few weeks for my family here in New Zealand.  School holidays are meant to be fun, but with recurring migraines and now a vomiting bugs going through our daycare which has been brought home by the kiddies has turned the holidays into a washing nightmare  of sheets and blankets.   Today I got news that my mum has been admitted to Hospital and really unwell.  I want  to jump  in my car right now and go home, but I’m afraid that with the bugs we have would make it worse.

On a happier note Amber-leigh and Jade are doing great in the play and I am just hoping they don’t get the bug as they have another three days of production.  My big girl Sammy was made redundant not so long ago but I am very proud to say that she is about to got to the third stage of interviews with national bank,  so so proud of her!

On the 15th of April, Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge went live with their fortnightly challenge.  I’m afraid I  did not get my layout done in time and let down the team a bit.  I’m sorry Anne.  I would still like to share the challenge with you all, and will share what I made when I get a call from smith city as their photo centre printer put lines all through my photos and had to clean the machines down,  was totally guttered as I finally had 10 mins to sneak down and was very disappointed when I opened up the packet of photos.

The challenge is….

Time for the 15th April 2012 scrapbooking challenge!

Using sketch 9 – April showers bring May flowers – scrap about a rainfall, or storm.  Perhaps the weather ruined your plans, or perhaps you were experiencing a drought or dry well and were relieved to see the heavens open.  Or you can scrap about anything in the springtime, how it makes you feel after the long winter, new life, whatever speaks of this time to you!! You might not want to scrap about your garden though, as you may be doing that soon here – hint, hint!!

 Please use this sketch for inspiration:

 
Go check out the blog as the design team have created some awesome layouts to inspire you.
Well that’s  all for me today.  I will be back in a few days with an exciting blog hop for WOW Embossing Powders, thankfully I had this all ready to go last month!  Take care everyone and happy scrapping,  xox Donna
2 thoughts on “Missing in Action….

  1. Oh boy rough alright for you and your famiy Donna.Sending happy and healthy hugs for you and your family.I hope your Mum will be well again soon.Take care.ox

Leave a Reply

