Tim Holtz CREATIVE CHEMISTRY 101

I have just completed Day 1 and it was AWESOME!  No creative play this time,  but lots of information on the products that we all love so much!   We had homework,  to read our info on products.  big tick, done that  but my table was still clean.  My table is never clean so I had to mess it up.  I decided to make a  wee folder for all the print-offs that I will use.  This is what I did.

I loved the header for the classes and had to have a go myself, I used gesso to get the texture and then played around with distress stain.  Paint would have given me a better coverage but paint and I don’t mix well.   Then I played round with my NEW stamps… love them.

I wanted to use chip board letters for my TIM-OLOGY title and discovered that I need some new lettering,  or a TH font   hehehe.  A bit of masking and drawing and the front was finished.  

Last thing to do was attach print offs.   Well I found these cool pins the other day at the op shop and thought… PERFECT!   well that’s all for today.  I will come back and share what I have been up to.  Sorry I have been quiet on here lately.  Still having camera issues but that should be all sorted by he end of week and the work I have been doing I can not share at the mow.  SO Happy Scrappin everyone.  xox Donna

5 thoughts on “Tim Holtz CREATIVE CHEMISTRY 101

  1. love this! makes me want to play with my products….however, my workspace faces a window and we have bad weather brewing here. I plan to do some playing tomorrow though. The layers are great and I love the stamp over the dress form.

Leave a Reply

