G45 + WOW = DELISH

I’ve spent the last two days cutting out Butterflies off the Graphic 45 paper,  my fingers were getting tired and I was starting to see them in my sleep.  Well all I can say is I AM SO GLAD I DID…..

I found the dress form at a second-hand store and decided that it just had to come home with me.  Covered in dust,  brightly coloured beads and material which I removed.  I prepared the form with gesso and then covered it in old ripped up dress patterns.  Once dried I painted with H2o’s and sealed.  Then the fun began of cutting all those pretty butterflies,  I lost count after the first night which I think was 63.  I spent the next day with sticky fingers as I glued the butterflies to the body and not happy with what it looked like I got out my Suzy West WOW, BAY AREA BLUE embossing powder.  I love how each of these collections have different effects,  as you can see this colour is translucent and you can still see the butterflies and leaves a beautiful shine.  This project was intended for my oldest daughter but I think I might just have to keep it for myself!  That’s all I had to share tonight,  I love how it turned out and hope to make some more off the page projects soon.  Happy Scrappin everyone.  Donna xox

P.S if you have not gone and visited us over at the WOW blog,  go do it now.  New projects go up everyday and the Design Team are pretty darn clever.. hehe, bye!

4 thoughts on “G45 + WOW = DELISH

Leave a Reply

