Feburay Paper Chase Sketch Challenge.

Last month I won the December sketch Challenge over at NZ Paper Chase. NZ Paper Chase blog have awesome sketch challenges and some absolutely fab prizes. If you have not come across NZ Paper Chase click HERE.(You can also find them on Facebook)

Part of winning the December challenge I was asked if I would like to make the sketch up for February.  Exciting!  I had never drawn a sketch out from scratch so I cheated a little  and drew the sketch from a layout that I had just finished of Ruby.  I was playing with my new WOW Embossing Powders for the design team that had just arrived, ( by the way they are the best embossing powders I have ever used and if you want to have a look at what’s going over on the WOW blog, click HERE)(we are on facebook to 🙂

This months Challenge is to use this sketch and to put a bit of a twist onto it,  you have to incorporate embossing powders on it!  hehe

Here’s The sketch,  and DONT LAUGH,  I can not draw…

Here is what I did.  I just love this paper range, Sweet Nothings Collection from Kaisercrafts.  It’s so sweet.  I have done a lot of fussy cutting and used distress inks, gesso to add dimension and texture to my page.  I used plain chip board alphs and added Bright white embossing powder (WOW) then added to the flags.  Lastly I added some stitching which I find that my layouts are not complete until I have done so.  So grab your stash and start playing.  I can not wait to see what you all do with the sketch.

Send your entires to Sonya at Duntroongarage@xtra.co.nz You have till the end of February to complete this.  I will add a pic of prize when it is put up on NZ Paper Chase.

I hope you have lots of fun with this,  Happy Scrappin Everyone.    Donna 🙂

7 thoughts on “Feburay Paper Chase Sketch Challenge.

Leave a Reply

