Some WOW fun…

Ok Ladies, I have been building up to this post for a while,  a bit excited, a bit nervous to!  Late last year as some of you know I got accepted onto an awesome Design Team.  WOW EMBOSSING POWDERS.  Tonight is my first official posting.

Over at the WOW BLOG Angel has put our Team Posting up.  Lots of amazing projects and inspiration,  so go check it out, and please leave some love behind so we can come say Hello to you.  This is what I got up to!!!

 

 I had fun with  a lot of product, Masks from Heidi Grace and Ranger, Glimmer mists, lace, flowers and lots of WOW embossing powders,  colours used : Opaque Bright White, Suzy West  Cotton Candy and Cable Red.   I played with The WOW Grateful Stamp set  (Boarder and print on dress form) and a mixture of other products from my stash.

 This embossing powder is like nothing else I have used before,  I love that some give this awesome texture, while others are smooth. The colours are true to their container and very bright.  Now most of you ladies reading this know me rather well and are saying, Donna this is not your normal style,  well your right!  I don’t normally used bright bright colours like this but I am so glad that I have.  I love how scrapbooking/crafting grows with you.  How you discover new products and you learn from them.  Colours like this are very new to me and i will keep playing as I love the end result.  I hope you do to.  The frame of this layout was inspired by my good friend Lynne Harwood, the other night we were having a play and Lynne used the mask as a frame with gesso,  I loved the effect and thought it would be cool to do with embossing powders.

Well that’s all from me for now.  Hope you enjoyed my first WOW posting,  Take care and happy scrappin everyone!  Donna 🙂 

Oh one  more thing!  Go check us out on facebook,  there is some contests going on and you could win some wow embossing powders for yourself  🙂

4 thoughts on “Some WOW fun…

  1. Love, Love, Love the red on the white – just stunning. What does the number 2112 mean? Gorgeous work and well done on getting accepted on the team.

Leave a Reply

