MEssY iT Up… Paper Chase Challenge

Last month I said I found some new Challenge Blogs to play in.  One of them was Paper Chase.  I played along to their Sketch for November and had a blast,  It was an awesome Sketch by Janine Worthington.  Its amazing what you can do with a sketch.   If you have not tried a sketch before, have a go as they are so much fun.  Anyway I went off track to what I was going to say.  Sonya Pickles from Paper Chase facebooked me and said I hope you don’t mind but I have linked up your blog to the next challenge. a bit curious to what she did, I went and had a peak.   WELL WHAT AN HONOR,  this is what she wrote…

Mess it up!!

I have to confess that my inspiration for this challenge comes from Donna Oleary’s take on our November Sketch challenge (Thank-you Donna). Donna’s page reminded me just how much I loved to ‘get messy’ when I scrapped, so out come the paints, inks, stamps, sewing machine and I did manage to make a huge mess!

Here is the sketch…

De Sketch challenge
And this is my page…

PB304691

HOw cool is that.  I was totally tickled pink…  After the kiddies went to bed I went into my room to finish off some pressies I have been making but got totally side tracked again.  I had a play with some of the new range of papers that I had picked up from work (Scrapbook Paradise,  girls if you want this paper and embellies be in quick as It was flying out the door as fast as I was unpacking it on Friday)    I had a bit of a play around with the December challenge and here’s what I came up with…

Journalling says….   Amber-leigh you are amazing.  You had such a rough time learning to read.  You always struggled to hear the sounds.  After a year of giving it your 100% effort with out any progress school put you on the waiting list for reading recovery. We also decided that even though your hearing had been tested, well get them done again. OMG  you were practically deaf on one side.  No wonder hun you could not pick those  sounds up.  After your operation for grommets, your reading shot off.  You no longer needed reading recovery when they called you in,  You were reading at a 10yr old level and were only 7.  Well done Amber-leigh, we are so very very proud of you.  You have such a love for books.

Lots of layers this time round,  I wanted to do something a  bit different and REALLY wanted to play with those papers.  Well Its only the beginning of the month.  This challenge runs till the end of December   so come a long and play! 

Happy scrappin everyone 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “MEssY iT Up… Paper Chase Challenge

Leave a Reply

