its that time… Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge

Well hasn’t this year just gone by so fast.  Hard to believe christmas is just round the corner.  Today has been a busy day with my daughter Jade turning six.  Its 1.40am in the morning here and I thought what a good time to get this up while the muffins are in the oven.  I really enjoyed this challenge.  I hope you do to and I look forward to seeing what you all come up with.

Our challenge this time around is to scrap a treasured Thanksgiving memory for you, DO NOT USE THE COLOUR ORANGE anywhere in the layout. Ha ha!! If you do not celebrate Thanksgiving – how about scrapping what you are thankful for, or why not scrap a family reunion or gathering????

 
and this is what I did.  I could write for ages about this one,  lots of play and experimenting with different products here.  But I’ll just show you instead, so much more fun.
 
 
iI had a good play with modeling paste and embossing plates to create the texture for the roof and walls.  I stained some diamond dust and lace  with distress stains.  I love how it turned out.  My new goal for 2012 is to let someone else take some photos,  I was trying to find on with all of us for the top line but I could only find photos with Charlie in them. lol guess who takes the photos in this house.
 
Well the muffins are finally cooked, I should go to bed.  Loo forward in see what you all come up with.  Happy scrappin 🙂
P.s  that IS NoT ORANGE on the lace 🙂  whooooops
Leave a Reply

