A Couple of Challenges to Share. (coffee time)

Well what a week it has been.  Lots of creativity been happening around here at the moment.   Yesterday was our Christmas Crop at Scrapbook Paradise, a great bunch of ladies enjoying each others company and scrappin the day away!  I managed to get one layout done!  (only one,  I did have plans on doing a few more than one,  but never mind)  To much chatting and eating yummy carrot cake muffins.   The first share is of the layout I did yesterday which was for a challenge at Southern Girls Challenge.  This time round you had to choose a line off the bingo card, I chose lace, 3 patterned papers and glitter.  Lol and I know what you are all thinking.  hehehe Donna does not do glitter.  You could add other bits and bobs as long as they were not on the bingo card.  (tricky) Here’s what I did and I love it. 

Ok my three patterned papers are the small strip along the bottom which has a tinge of green.  Black pokadot paper behind the cardboard, which is also the same paper that I have used to mat the photo but I transferred the image onto canvas to give it that distressed look,  and lastly I made my own patterned paper on the Kraft card using stamps and gesso.  I have used a canvas butterfly and it has glitter all over it.  My background Kraft has also had a good dose of glitter wash.  All my lace has been coloured with distress stains .   

My next share is for a new challenge blog I found,   NZ Paper Chase,  it’s the web page for our one and only New Zealand Scrapbooking mag,  if you have not picked one of these up,  go find one as they are full of awesome talented scrappers.  One day I might even find out on how to submit a  layout.   You can find them on Facebook or here.  My take on challenge,  I kept it pretty close to the  sketch,  we were asked to be creative with our journalling. 

Well that’s my share for today.  Hope you enjoyed! 

I  need a little help,  I would like to know how all you amazing crafters out there get your pics of layouts straight with out chopping the ends off the sides of your layouts.  If anyone knows of a good tutorial or have some tips,  could you please leave me a comment.  would really appreciate it.  Happy Scrappin everyone  🙂

7 thoughts on “A Couple of Challenges to Share. (coffee time)

  1. I was so excited to see your post since….I had a nice cup of coffee and your title said I needed some! Oh that first page is dreamy! You so rocked all those layers! And your little muscle man is adorable! Thanks so much for sharing although now I would like some cupcakes please!

Leave a Reply

