Something very Special to share.

Hi Could not wait,  I needed to show you all what I have been working on.  No way could I hold off until christmas.  This is for my oldest daughter,  I am going to add a gift voucher in the pocket.  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am very happy with the way it turned out,   Lots of gesso,  distress stains,  Donna Salazar Pretty Papers (in the Paper bag Album) Also used the Donna Salazar Rose dies to make the flowers,  via the amazing Natasha Naranjo Aguirre’s flower tutorials.  If you have not come across these in your blogging journey,  you have to go check them out…. AWESOME. 

This Month at Scrapbook Anonymous The second challenge is to use Product with D,  well I only just realised after going on to see what I had to do,  that this project is full of D’s.  And being that I am super busy at the mow I thought I would enter this into the challenge.  Its full of wonderful Donna Salazar Product.  I have used her Rose die to make the  hand-made flowers, and Lots of Donna Salazar papers.  I have also used distress ink and stains,  and not forgetting who this is for.  I have made this for my daughter, hehe another D.  So go and check Scrapbookers Anonymous out.  They have wonderful challenges and an awesome design team.

 Right on to the next pressy,  Happy scrappin everyone 🙂

11 thoughts on “Something very Special to share.

  1. oh my goodness, it is so very lovely! Ohhhhhh! I had just a moment when I looked at those roses and all the beauty! Truly lovely gift! I love how it has a little stand with feet! I have used those myself before and Love them!

  2. I wish, I wish, I wish I was a more vintage-y scrapper ~ I absolutely looooove what you’ve done here ~ it’s so feminine & full of glam bits’n’pieces. I’m sure your daughter will both love & treasure it. I would:):)

    • Thanks for the lovely comment. Im pretty safe at her not looking, she 18 and has only ever come on once (lol) I hope. And yes I hope it does get passed down, In the process of making some for my other girls aswell.

Leave a Reply

