A quick share :-)

Feels like I have been missing in action for a while.  Life has just been busy and is going to continue that way till the end of the year.  So this is just a quick post to show you what I made for Scrapbookers Anonymous.  I missed out posting what I made for there challenge last month and will pop them up in a later posting.  So I’m getting in early this month.  This months challenge is to use at least 7 different ribbons,  I’m hoping lace is counted under ribbon.  So here’s what I did.

When I look at it on-screen, its hard to tell where all the ribbon is.  There is a dark navy ( nearly black) going right across the page with a lightish blue one over it.  on top of that blue near the photo is a beaded type ribbon ( hope that counts) on the top and bottom of the photo mat is a tan frilled ribbon,  under both doilies at the top and bottom is the same type of ribbon but its cream and a wee bit hard to see. there is a small hidden journalling tag with ribbon (white) on the side of the photos next to the green overlay leaves,  and lastly I think there is a flower ribbon in the bunch of flowers at the bottom,  oh and on the corners of the photo is some lace ribbon making photo corners, Is that 8? hope so!

Well I hope you enjoyed my wee share.  I’m going back now to sort my craft room out,  why is it when you have heaps to do,  you decide to do something completely different.  So all you challenge junkies out there,  go check out the awesome challenges that Theresa, Lea and the Design Team have done at Scrapbookers Anonymous.  I so want to give Theresa’s idea a go.  Happy scrappin everyone 🙂  Donna oxo

10 thoughts on “A quick share :-)

  1. Beautiful LO, I love how you’ve used your ribbon and the cluster of flowers are so pretty. I’m glad Lea said lace counted as I used it on my LO,lol. Thanks for playing along with Scrapbookers Anonymous.xxxx

  2. I’m with everyone else. Lace counts. This is really awesome. love the flowers and the font you used for the title. Thanks so much for digging in your stash and playing along with us at Scrapbookers Anonymous. =)

  3. I think lace counts. I didn’t even manage the seven different ribbons – just three cut into lots of shorter strands! Thanks for joining in at Scrapbookers Anonymous – I nearly missed this post – you’d linked to your home page rather than the post, so by the time I managed to find time to check you out you were several posts on. Mind you I did spot something else i like – off to put a comment on that one now!

Leave a Reply

