Fun Times at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge.

I am so excited to share this challenge with you all. Click here to go to challenge!   

Anne’s description of challenge:

 Wow – already time for another sketch challenge!  We are playing for the 25 dollar gift certificate from the scrapping bug for October’s challenges.  Here is our sketch:

For this game we challenge you to feature yourself in costume, or a costume that you have made or inspired, incorporate the colour purple somewhere in the layout, place a surprise somewhere in the layout .  If you do not celebrate Hallowe’en where you are scrap about dress-up – either for a formal affair, or for play!! Now – you are welcome to play along and post your layout if you are stumped on any of these requirements.  We encourage you to play along regardless!! We don’t penalize – we like everyone to have some fun and play along in the spirit if they are able to!

Living in New Zealand we do not  celebrate Hallowe’en so I had some fun making a layout of my wee one.  I had been saving this photo and was so happy with the results.  I Had lots of fun with making my own glimmer mist and masking the background.  Then to add some interest, I got another mask and added the butterfly’s. I made some embellies up with the wings and love hearts,  lots of glimmer mist and ink for details.  Added lace, flowers and bling.  On Ruby’s crown I inked the gems and added glossy accents.

Part of the challenge was to add a surprise. The circle shaped photo mat is attached by the side ,  for more journalling, or you could even add some more photos. I have used this area to write some personal journalling.  Well I hope you liked my layout share.  Have fun joining in on this challenge.  I can’t wait to see what you all do!  I love coming to visit your wee space in cyber world.  Happy Scrappin everyone   🙂  Donna xoxo 

One thought on “Fun Times at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge.

  1. Donna, thanks for leaving me a comment and inspiring me to wander over and check out your page in more detail! It made me laugh when I spotted it on the blog and now it just makes me happy with the wings and cutie-pie face! Your stuff is amazing and I look forward to following you. I just added you to my google reader.

    Mitra

Leave a Reply

