Some Challenge Layouts to Share…

Ok,  I think the best thing to do right now is to go and make a cuppa and then come back. 

I am sorry for being a bit slack this past week or two in postings.  I have had a house full of bugs and we are now all finally on the mend!  ROLL ON SUMMER.  The first share tonight is for Challenge me happy.  This fortnight’s challenge is a BOM layout!  A layout about you!  eeekkkkk,  I don’t normally do those.  1,  I am always the one behind the camara.  2, I really don’t like the photos that I do have of me, I’m always blinking or pulling stupid faces.  3,  I really enjoy scrappin my family.  So This really was a challenge for me.  But I promised myself that I would enter each fortnight, I love getting behind New Zealand blogs and its great to see new challenge blogs based here. So enough talking. 

 Please don’t look to close at spelling, I just spotted a spelling boo boo!  whoops.  I kept it really simple.  The challenge was to do something fun/funny.  I choose something fun as I did not have any photos of me doing something funny.  I had just got some new liquid perils so I had a play with them and I love this paper range ( VERY YUMMY).  My title is FUN THINGS 4 ME,  and some of the journalling is…. walking on the beach bare footed, surfin and discovering new ways to do things or something exciting to incorp into my own creations, blobbing out to a good book and more….  Well hopefully you have learned a little bit more about me.  Thankyou challenge me happy for the challenge.  I realise that I am going to have to let someone else have the camara every now and again. 

LITTLE SHOP OF SKETCHES CHALLENGE

This fortnight’s challenge was lots of fun.  I started off with a plain piece of kcraft and made my own back ground paper with lots of different tops off containers and gesso.  I also used ribbon and then strips of writing for my journalling around the outside and attached it on with mini staples.

SCRAPBOOKERS ANONYMOUS

Its scrapbookers Anonymous 1st birthday and they have been having mini challenges all month-long.  I was going to post all my enters at the end, but realised that a few of the challenges are closing in the next 24hrs.  The first layout to share is for the ABC Challenge, This month the letter is B,  so I used Basic Grey for my layout.  Its my take on the september page of the month kit,  I changed quite a few things, and used kcraft instead of BG background. Heres what I did

I absolutely love these photos of wee Ruby and when I got my pack I knew I had to use it for these photos.

TAG CHALLENGE

In the tag challenge,  you could do anything, but you had to be able to see the tag.  I made a card which is very easy and can be adapted to any occasion.  Elena from Scrapbook Paradise taught a similar one but in Christmas theme at out mid winter crop.

The Next Challenge was a LONG TITLE, I love long titles, here’s what I did.

I love this paper and have nearly used up my whole kit.  I also love how sometimes I just like to do quick and simple layouts which tell a wee story.  Yippie another page for their albums.  Well I’m pretty sure that all I have to share tonight.  I hope you enjoyed.  Time for me to have a cuppa now and crash.  I’m tired tonight,  So Happy Scrappin everyone,  Please feel free to leave comments,  I love reading what you have to say and if you leave a link I will be able to come visit you.  NITE NITE ALL  {Donna  🙂 }

6 thoughts on “Some Challenge Layouts to Share…

  1. Love it when I see moms do “me” layouts, and it’s such a cool layout! The white painting on the silly funny layout is fabulous, I love all the texture to this one. Great take on our B challenge with that 2 pager, the pictures are so cute and the BG paper is perfect for them! That card with the tag is adorable, as is that vintage image! And for the long title layout, love all the horizontal lines you got going here and it’s such a great picture! Thanks for joining in the fun at Scrapbookers Anonymous!!!

  2. beautiful layouts. I love that first one and all the journaling.

    And so many details on them all. I’m a huge fan of using cardboard on my layouts and projects. it adds so much dimension.

    Thanks so much for digging into your stash of Basic Grey and playing along with us at Scrapbookers Anonymous. Gotta love BG. =)

  3. Hi there. Just wanted to let you know you were a winner over at scrapbookers anonymous. Email me your address and we’ll get your prize out. Thanks and congrats. =)

Leave a Reply

