It’s that time again :-). New Challenge up at ANOTHER FREAKING SCRAPPY CHALLENGE.

Good morning all,  sorry I have been missing in action.  Feeling a bit under the weather but hopefully after another good night sleep I should be back to my normal self.    Right enough chatter, its time for another challenge and to show you what I created.

From Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge Blog….

Time for our sketch challenge!!! You have until 29 September 2011 at midnight to link up your layout to have a chance to win this month’s prize – or to be chosen as one of our faves this month!! The prize this month is a $25.00 gift certificate toScrapbookers.com!!!

Here is our sketch:

 

We are challenging you to scrap something exotic for this sketch – it can be an animal at the zoo, a dancer, a food item, a location, a photo or souvenir from a trip – how about exotic you!!!  You can make a card, a layout or an altered (off the page) item.  If you can’t think of something exotic – just play along anyway!! 

And here’s what I did.

I thought awesome,  I’ll do something off the page.  I had some photos left over from a layout that I completed a couple of weeks ago.  These photos are very special to me , as my mum and sister do not come down very often.  While waiting for baby number 5 to arrive my mum had decided to go the butterfly and exotic plant house.  ( if you have not been… it’s a must do in Dunedin)

 I have made an exploding box and filled it up with all the other photo’s,  lots of glimmer misting, ink and masking.

Well I hope you have enjoyed my wee creation.  So get your photos out, and find something exotic,  and start creating.  I can not wait to see what you all do!  Happy scrappin everyone!  🙂

4 thoughts on “It’s that time again :-). New Challenge up at ANOTHER FREAKING SCRAPPY CHALLENGE.

Leave a Reply

