A Night of Great Company and Scrappin.

Hi all,  just a quick share.  Last night my very talented friend Lynne came round for an evening of playing. I started to do a challenge for Challenge me happy,  but got a bit off track with my layout.  Cause it was a recipe,  you can only use what’s in the recipe,  well I went way off track but I love what I did…. (I have not entered this into the challenge)

At the moment I have a thing for fussy cutting, but I think it is so worth the time. Isn’t she just a cutie pie!  Last weekend Ruby turned two,  where has the time gone!  I have done lots of clustering of flowers and little bits and bobs. 

I don’t know if its showing in the photos very well, but on the edge of all the fussy cutting I have applied glossy accents and added diamond dust,  it looks really pretty in real life.

Then and now is my title,  two years has gone so fast.  I have added glossy accents on the letters, which has become a bit of a thing I have been doing a lot of lately.

In the middle I have added a Tim Holtz little bottle, which I have added my personal journalling. I did write on the actual layout but I did not like it,  lol  can you tell which part has been covered up  ;-). 

I have just gone and had a look at the mini challenges on all month at Scrapbookers Anonymous in celebrating their birthday.  One challenge is to used game pieces from your stash.  I used a mini game card to say Ruby’s age.  It was not the main focus of the layout,  but its a game piece.  I can’t find the link to it so I have added this to the main comp.

 Well Thats all from me tonight.  Just a quick post…  So what do you think, I love to hear what you have to say.  Thanks for looking and happy scrappin  🙂

6 thoughts on “A Night of Great Company and Scrappin.

  1. Hi!!! thanks so much for playing along with our birthday challenge at Scrapbookers Anonymous.. I see the cute card on the bottom with the 2 on it. awesome. Sorry i didn’t have the game piece link up. I just put it out there and will move your link to the game piece post so you are properly entered for bday prizes. Lots of fun stuff. =)

Leave a Reply

