Just You…. a layout for Amber-leigh

Yesterday was a very fun and productive day.  Wee Ruby turned 2,  so we had a  Birthday party for her and lots of fun was had.  After the kiddies were all tucked up in bed, I went to go sort out some stuff for a class next week.  I sort of got side tracked as I had a couple of sketch challenges sitting on my table.  I made this next layout for little house of sketches.  This fortnight was a sketch,  a very yummy one I must say.  When I went to look at the next challenge, I realised that I could use this same lay out at Scrapbookers Anonymous.  The challenge was to use Chipboard.    So here we go..

I love how this layout turned out.  I had kept this photo of Amber-leigh aside as I wanted to do something special.  I think I have done that with this.

The Title is chipboard which I won off a Rak  at creative options,  Thankyou anne,  I love it! I covered the chipboard with glimmer mist,  stamped it and then glossy accents over top.  You can see in this photo I have used Diamond dust to add a bit of interest and blend the background in with the rest of the layout.

The wee card I have used is to tell us that Amber-leigh was 7 when this photo was taken.  I have used some chipboard cogs, the bird is also chipboard. Some more detail and the date journalling spot.

I loved how this part turned out.  looping the thread was so much fun to do! 

With the scraps I have made a card for part two of Scrapbookers Anonymous challenge

All of this was scraps apart from the butterfly.  The garden scene was made with a cut out I had used on the layout for marking,  but when I added all the flowers this was covered up.  Well that’s it from me tonight.  remember if you feel up to a bit of a challenge,  you still have time to join in on the fun.  For some reason my link tool will not work.  If you look down my side bar you will find links to both sites.  Happy Scrappin everyone 🙂

12 thoughts on “Just You…. a layout for Amber-leigh

  1. It is a great photo but this beautiful layout definitely does it justice. Love the misting, love the embellishments, love it all!!! Thanks for joining in the fun at Scrapbookers Anonymous!!!

  2. wow. so beautiful. i love the photo and all your embellie clustering is fabulous. the card is so perfect in the corner. lots of great details. Thanks so much for digging in your stash and playing along with Scrapbookers Anonymous. =)

  3. I love the way you are drawn to her eyes. There sure is a lot of detail here but it doesn’t distract from the photo one bit.
    Thanks for joining in at Scrapbookers Anonymous.

Leave a Reply

