New Challenge Time over at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge

http://another-freaking-scrappy-challenge.blogspot.com/

Time for our second prompt challenge. You have until the 14th of September at midnight to post your take on the challenge to be eligible for our prize this month. You will have a second chance to enter a layout for this prize on the 15th of September during our sketch challenge for September.

Our prize this month is a $25.00 gift certificate toScrapbookers.com!!!

The challenge this time is to scrap your birthplace and year – incorporating at least two things that were popular in culture that year as an embellishment (song title, historical event, movie, hero or heroine) – you can include baby photos instead of photos of your birthplace if you wish. Please include a link to another scrapbooking challenge website in your blog posting for this. If you are shy to scrap your year of birth, then why not try some hidden journalling????

You might have some luck on the internet for suitable embellishments, or popular songs, etc. Try it, and see what you find!!

Heres what I have done….

All my childhood photos have been destroyed by floods when the Grey River flooded,  or lost over the years.  So I found this challenge hard.  I have resorted to looking for photos on the internet.  Which turned out to be challenging in its self.  I was born in Grey Mouth, South Island, New Zealand. October 1974, I’m the oldest of three.  I grew up at Lake Brunner (Moana)  which is a  very little community,  on a state farm until my parents got their own home.

I have cut out the Map of New Zealand  and stitched around where I was born. 

Lots of masking for the background paper, used the cricut to make my title and then inked and added glossy accents( gotta love Glossy Accents). 

So come on,  go dig out those photos of your home town  and let us get to know you a little bit more.  Happy Scrapping everyone 🙂

2 thoughts on “New Challenge Time over at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge

  1. Donna – I am so glad that you were able to find something to symbolize your place of birth and year! I think it is so important to do so for your children – especially since all was lost so long ago from that era for your family. So nice to know more about you for me!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

