Some Scrappy Time.

Last night I locked myself in my room with a heap of new photos that I got printed,  Oh the fun I am going to have.  Over at Scrapbookers Anonymous they have a Challenge using tags,  well I’m not really a tag girl.  I think I may have a few lying about,  but where I have NO CLUE!  They have a new Challenge now.. ABC challenge.  This was to use something in your stash That starts with the Letter of the fortnight.  Being that it’s the first time for this challenge… The letter was A.  Well that made me think.  I could have used my daughter as her name is Amber-leigh,  but hey the challenge was to use up stash…. So I went looking, and looking,  and looking! NOPE NO A’s…  Then I thought what about inks ect.  Do I have something that starts with A in them?  The only thing I could find was ACRYLIC Paint! lol  I hope that this counts…This is what I got up to.

This boy has had his ups and down,  but I will take my hat off to him with his guitar playing.  He has taught him self everything,  and has changed so much now that he has something he REALLY loves.   Also hard to believe he is only 14 and taller than all of us!.  Time goes so fast.

Here you can see I have painted my lettering black with  ACRYLIC black paint,  let it dry,  added a bit of blue ink,  metallic rub on  and then topped it all off with glossy accents.  I love how it makes it pop!

In this you can see an embellie I made by stamping one of my fav Tim Holtz stamps on to shrink plastic!  So cool how this turned out.  I will be doing this again.

I added a few stickers, but I sanded them down a bit and added some ink as they were a bit loud for the layout.  Scrapbookers Anonymous have three challenges going.  So I thought that I would use up some of the scraps I had left over and made a card….

Well that’s all this time round for scrapbookers anonymous.  Hope you enjoyed looking.  Happy Scrappin everyone,  Please leave a comment so I can come visit you.  I love to see who visits my wee scrappy world.

10 thoughts on “Some Scrappy Time.

Leave a Reply

