Painting fun with Ruby Doo!

Good morning all,   just came on to share a new layout I have done of Ruby!  (she’s just so cute).  I have used the sketch from Little Shop of Sketches which was very fun to work with.  Heres my take…..

Bazzill has brought out chipboard sheets with different patterns  of resist on them!!!( this one is poka dot)  So cool.  Firstly I got a wee bit of help from Ruby,  we painted her hands with gesso and made some hand prints. Once dried I sprayed with Mallard Glimmer mist!  Perfect colour for these photos.  I was hoping that the gesso would cover the resist,  but it did not work that well. But hey it still looks cool.

Stickers plus glossy accents for my title,  You can see a wee bit of Ruby’s hand we cut out of paper,  dollie and more glimmer mist,  this time in yellow with a touch of Mallard.

Added some embellies.  That colour paint just brings out the colour of Ruby’s eyes.  Funny thing is we were using yellow, blue, brown and white.  Shes got an eye for mixing colours already!  

I have used tags for my journalling and to add a few more photos that I wanted to keep with this layout…  She got paint everywhere!  She did manage to get some paint onto paper..

Because the base of this layout is chipboard and I wanted to keep this together with the layout,  I decided to add an actual painting she did to the back,  with the photo of her painting, and the last photo to share today is for a bit of a laugh. As you can see she painted EVERYTHING…..  I had to wipe it of around her eye’s,  but she was totally covered.   Yes the bath went green!  Well that’s me for today.  Hope I gave you a bit of a giggle.  I love hearing what people think,  so please leave a comment  and I can come see what you have been up too!  Happy scrappin 🙂

One thought on “Painting fun with Ruby Doo!

Leave a Reply

