Little Shop of Sketches Challenge 3 (for me)

Well as promised, I said I had a few more to share.  This is a challenge I have done for Little Shop Of Sketches.  If you have not been along to have a look there you should.  It’s New Zealand based!  Lets support these kiwi girls.   They have some amazing talent on the Design Team!  Well this fortnight was a great sketch..  This is what I have done!

and some close-ups

I had so much fun creating this layout.  I have used a tonne of ink,  Glossy accents, glimmer mists, crackle paint and masks  of butterfly’s.   My mum and sister took my daughter to the Dunedin Butterfly House, She had an amazing day with them discovering all the butterfly’s. I made the Main background paper by stamping and inking,   added glimmer mist  and then did  the masking.  I was at two minds with deciding if I should put the butterfly photo on or not, as this would cover up what I had done.  I ended up using photo,  to follow the sketch but I took some before photos.. 

I’m still have not decided if the butterfly photo will stay….  What do you all think???  Happy scrappin everyone 🙂

2 thoughts on “Little Shop of Sketches Challenge 3 (for me)

  1. Pingback: It’s that time again :-). New Challenge up at ANOTHER FREAKING SCRAPPY CHALLENGE. « MIDNIGHTSCRAPPERS BLOG

Leave a Reply

