Challenge Me Happy Challenge 4

Well these challenges are sure keeping me busy.  I have a few to share over the next few days.  First one to share is for Challenge me Happy.  This time round you had to do a scrap lift!  ARRRRRHHHHH  whats a scrap lift?  well apparently you try to do it the artist style.  My friend told me to look at the layout to be lifted.  Write down what you see and then go from there.  Well that’s what I did. I seen straight lines,  boxes of patterned paper,  one photo, Banners with a triangle cut out at each end and Tim Holtz tape.  What I came up with is very similar I think to Piradee,  great if that’s what we are meant to do,  not so great if we are not.  so anyway enough chat….  Heres what I did.

Now I really did try not to distress this layout,  I’ve been doing that lately.  I did ink around the edges of all the elements and I could not leave the white space alone, lol  I have crackle painted all the white to give it texture.

I made a wee love heart, inked it and then crackle painted,  love that!  It wouldn’t have been me with out some stitching either.  Well I hope you like my take.  If you feel like a challenge there is still time to go and get creative.  For some reason the inlinkz thing is not showing up entries, but if you click it,  you will see that there is some.  Please feel free to leave some comments,  I love reading what other people think.. Happy Scrappin 🙂

3 thoughts on “Challenge Me Happy Challenge 4

Leave a Reply

